Filipino Celebrity - Robi Domingo hugging and kissing me

23 55
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Who knows Robi Domingo? He is a Filipino celebrity who was a part of the Pinoy Big Brother Teen Edition Season 2. I really rooted for him and I had a big crush on him.

In January 2015, Daren sent a message on Facebook for an invitation if I was available for one week. I said yes. I had so much freedom. The moment she sent a message, I was on Camotes island for a trip. And she wanted me to go with her in the next week. I was curious what it was all about.

Read my first trip to Manila

I was 24 on my first flight to Manila

She told me that she won a singing contest in Manila, The Voice Combo Sing-off of ABS-CBN Manila. So I was excited to step on my foot at ABS-CBN studio.

Daren told me that we need another company of at least 3 people. She has friends who were under 18 years old so she cannot bring her underage friends. I was very happy she thought about me because she knew how I was always game for a surprise trip.

I suggested we should bring Mark, who she had met already at some events we had all three of us. And we need another one, so I thought of Jacqui. They don't know each other but she was the only person I can think of who was also available. And she is also a common friend of Mark.

All four of us got along. We had a flight to Manila in the middle of the night. It was Sinulog 2015 so there was heavy traffic. We took a habal-habal drive or a motorcycle ride. We had two motorbikes with two passengers each. It was a race going to the airport because we were kind of late. For local departures, you should be an hour and a half at the airport.

VIPs in Manila

Part of the winnings of Daren was that we were treated like Very Important Persons. She represented the winner of the Visayas area. We met other winners of the Greater Manila Area, Luzon, and the Mindanao area.

We stayed at La Breza hotel just near ABS-CBN studio and the rival station GMA or the Kapuso station was just in front of our hotel.

We had a good breakfast in our hotel. Every lunch and every dinner, the Voice Combo staff brought us to different restaurants. All we did was just sleep, eat, and repeat.

I also realized how hectic it is to be a celebrity. There was also a schedule that we need to follow. We also need to get ready to be interviewed by Robi Domingo and to meet Coach Bamboo, as Daren's mentor.

Interview with Robi Domingo

The interview should be in this order: Greater Manila Area, Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. We were in the make-up area so the winner of GMA and company were still having their make-up session. Robi Domingo has arrived. They need to start the interview right away.

Then the Visayas team was called to be interviewed first. We were shocked because we don't have any make-up. Daren had her make-up done already which is important as she was the star. So, her three companions don't have any make-up. The staff told us to put on face powder and a little lipstick.

I brought my Nikon D5100 DSLR camera so we actually have good photos during the interview.

Here is the link to the video:

Voice Combo Visayas Winner - https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x7lpbz2

My Super Kilig Encounter with Robi Domingo

When we were called for the interview, I was very nervous to see Robi Domingo. That feeling that I was so KILIG to see him. My heart was pounding very fast that I really wanted to scream like a fan. I told myself to calm down and don't act like a creepy fan. I decided to smile to calm myself down.

During the off-cam, Robi Domingo noticed my beautiful smile. He actually complimented me that I have a nice smile. Omg, I wanted to scream and hug him but I stay calm.

He noticed my ring on my finger and asked me if I was engaged or married. I said I was totally single. The ring was given by my mother. We were actually talking casually. The staff inside the studio noticed our off-cam conversation. And they were like I was the winner of the singing contest because of my winning smile! Hahaha!

They even encouraged me to audition for the next season so that I could have the chance to meet him again. Hahaha!

Daren was like, "I hate you, ate! Because Robi is hugging you."

At first, I stayed a little distance because I don't want to take Daren's spotlight. But the staff told me that I need to stay between Robi and Daren, meaning to stay near Robi Domingo.

Robi Domingo was so fond of talking to me that he actually grabbed me and hugged me.

The Sequence of this photo

Behind the scenes...

1. When a celebrity crush was talking to me... I was shy, and nervous and kept telling myself, "calm down, calm down." I can roll over with the kilig overload. 

2. Get closer, as the director said for the group picture... this time I was relaxed after talking to him. Then he asked me, "Why are you so smiling?"

3. I answered, "I am just a smiling person." He was so fond of talking to me and boom, he started to cuddle me.

I was surprised when he hugged me! OMG, I wanted to kiss him. There was a time he joked to kiss me. Our faces were actually a few centimenters away that we could actually kiss. Hahaha! There were good waves of laughter inside the studio. The director loved our off-cam conversation with Robi Domingo.

A close-up encounter with Coach Bamboo

At the Resorts World Manila with our Red Clothes

We visited It's Showtime studio

We met several celebrities...

We actually met Sarah Geronimo, Lea Salonga, Luis Manzano, It's Showtime casts, and a lot more.

I felt like I was the most beautiful girl in the world!

OMG, yes! When your celebrity crush finally noticed you are one of the most wonderful feelings in the world. I never thought that I have the closest encounter with Robi Domingo. Like every girl like me is having a crush on him. I was so lucky.

My husband saw that photo when he was new on my FB and he thought he was my Filipino boyfriend. Hahahah! He was jealous because Robi Domingo is a handsome boy.

9
$ 1.43
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 2
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all sis ! Ang prettyyyy mo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thanks, sis. a long time ago. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that was a wonderful experience!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka swerte ni Robi sis kay naka hug siya nimo hihi, ka kilig pud ninyu sis oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka chansing jud sya nako. Hahaha joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shudi jud ay kanindot sa life..hahaha and si sarah g! ay akong idol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute kaayog face si sarah g in person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe napakasayang experience with the star crush idol.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po. nakaka GGSS din. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it's a great experience, you had a perfect thing, it's great to have friends like this they remember you for such great things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it's good to know some friends think of me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My! Ikaw na gyud sis. Kinsa may dili kiligon if magakos ni Robi Domingo uy.hahhaa Siguro kung ako tu, di ko maligo bali tulo kaadlaw.hahhaa Swerteha nimo sis uy. Labaw paman sa nakadaug sa contest.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha nanggigil pod baya na si Robi Domingo nako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha, ikaw na jud sis. Naa na gyud nimo ang korona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panalo ka na sa lahat friend. Ikaw pa Ang nakayakap Kay Robin. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yon nga eh. naka jackpot ako kay robi domingo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagot ka Rin sa asawa mo. Hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chalan mo naman sis :) Robi Domingo is cute, I like Chinito guys. Kahit andito ako sa Manila hanggang silip lang ako sa ABS hehe...Those were great experiences :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha me too i like chinito guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first love, puppy love was a mestizo Chinese and I remember him through Robi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahilig ako sa Japanese hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ikaw na sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha alam nya yon kasi naka Japan na ako 2x kala ko Japanese maging jowa ko. ngayon, may chinito kaming anak kahit French naman sya. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago