Dreaming of my deceased parents together - a premonition of my family life

10 19
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

My parents are both dead. My father died in June 2015. I've been dreaming of him many times. Most of it were emotions of disappointments and anger. I woke up crying. My mother died in February 2019. She died in my arms. Since she died, I've been dreaming of her like every day. I miss her so badly. I was in denial of her death. I woke up every day crying.

Most of my dreams with my father and mother were more in the past. Our old house, my elementary school, the old house of my grandparents, and the likes. It felt like I was stuck in the past. I was a child in my dreams. My parents were young.

After my mother's death, it was very fresh that I was still in denial. I thought my husband would have the chance to meet her in April 2019. The plan was to meet my mother in Cebu. When my mother died in February 2019, I told him not to come here in the Philippines. I was very devastated of the death of my mother. But Fred pursued me to meet me again. So, he booked us a flight to Bali, Indonesia.

I had so many emotional baggages when I met Fred the second time around. I thought our time in Phuket, Thailand was like a summer time affair. He promised to see me after 3 months and he did.

About first week of May 2019, I was surprised that I was dreaming of my parents, together. It was my first time they were together in my dream. This is how the first dream looks like...

First dream with my parents

My parents and I went to the snowy mountain to ski. It was a short and quick dream. It was a vivid dream like it was real. I woke up in our bed and told Fred about it. It was a happy dream with my parents.

Second dream with my parents

The second dream happened in June 2019. Fred and I were in Palawan. In my dream, my parents went on a trip. We were inside the bus. I think we were going to the beach. The dream cut off. It was a happy dream again with my parents. And told Fred about this second dream.

Third dream with my parents

This dream happened in July 2, 2019. Fred and I were in El Nido, Palawan. In my dream, I was with my parents and my sister. We were at the dining area telling them, "Ma, Pa, I have some good news for you. I am pregnant."

The dream was cut off short again and I woke up. That was the weirdest dream that I had so I told Fred about it.

Since Bali and Singapore, Fred and I we've been fighting even after we arrived in Puerto Princesa. I thought he would break up with me because I was at my worst attitude. He could actually break up with me anytime. I lost my cool and so I thought I was just experiencing depression. Fred stayed with me and see me at my worst.

I asked Fred what was the meaning of my dream. May be I was actually pregnant!? I panicked and Fred was excited with the idea that I could be pregnant.

I called my friend in Puerto Princesa and told her what I've been going through physically and emotionally. She told me to buy a pregnancy test right away.

Fred and I had our breakfast, went to the beach the whole day and went to the pharmacy to buy a pregnancy test.

CONFIRMED PREGNANCY!

We went back to our room and go straight to the bathroom. For quick seconds, two red lines. POSITIVE. I WAS PREGNANT. I WAS SHOCKED.

Fred kissed me on the lips and named the unborn baby as Alexandre. He was very sure that it would be a baby boy. He celebrated in El Nido and got himself drunk with the locals.

Fourth dream with my parents

I was dreaming of my parents in August 2019. Fred was back to France and I was in Cebu. In my dream, I was with my parents in our old house, at the living room.

I was holding a baby in my arms, thought it was a girl. My parents were sitting beside me while we were watching TV in the living room. My dream was cut off short again. I called Fred and told him my dream.

Conclusion

I just realized that all my dreams with my deceased parents were a premonition of my family life. My dreams with them were futuristic and not living in the past. At first, I had no idea why I was dreaming of them consistently 4x every first week of the month, from May 2019 to August 2019.

My parents never talked in my dreams. There was no message but the dreams were the message itself.

My parents are still looking after me even though they are all gone. It's a message that THEY LOVE ME and I deserve my happiness with my own family.

With those four dreams, I was looking forward that my parents would appear in my dream together. I keep on hoping but it only stopped on the fourth.

Dreaming of my mother with my second pregnancy

It was November 2020, just few days after my birthday, when I was dreaming of my mother. We went to a carnival and in the dream, I was 5 months pregnant. I saw a baby in my tummy. I was wearing a blue dress. The dream was cut off short again. I told Fred about my dream but disregarded the pregnancy idea.

After few days, I was sick. I thought I had covid. I lost my sense of taste. But I asked Fred for a pregnancy test. He gave it to me. I went to the toilet and there I saw 2 red lines. I was shocked again. Fred was happy.

A happy family!

4
$ 1.20
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe that means nga gibantayan jud ka nila sis. So, ug magdamgo na pud ka nila, buntis na sad ka.hihi Ang ako kay ako oldest brother. Magpakita siya sa akong damgo everytime I am in my lowest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo na feel jud na nako. I am not sure with my siblings if makadamgo ba sila sa akong parents. Mosulti ko sa akong sister, murag wa kaayo syay reaction. I am the first born child man so I feel maybe Mao na ang reason. If super close mo sa imo brother, kana possible gyud maka damgo ka niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had dreams about my late father but maybe because I miss him and I wanted to his face so badly.. kaya ayun nagpakita sha sa dreams ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan if you think about them, parang nasa consciousness mo na sila and they appear in your dreams. Pero having them both in my dreams was not in my control. So I am a bit surprised both of them in my dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyawa sah ... Sunod magdamgo n sad k about nila automatic na na baby nasad rox

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sad na ako idea magpa buntis na lang ko para maka damgo ko nila haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dream will be true one-day...don't worry my friend and really it makes me emotional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, those 5 dreams came true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just made me emotional. Those dreams are the proofs of your love for them. Big hug dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Looks like it is their BIG LOVE to me even though they are not physically around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago