A Broken Underwater Camera and Storage Cleaning To All My Gadgets

2 14
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

I asked my husband to buy me a micro SD card with 128 GB for my Huawei phone. I just realized that it doesn't have its own memory card. I am using this phone for taking photos as it has a better camera than my old phone Oppo. I've been using the internal memory card that I was already running out of memory. The memory card is worth 15 euros.

I am using my Oppo phone with a French sim card while the new Huawei phone with my PH sim card. My phones are not that expensive. I bought my Oppo in the Philippines for around 8,000 pesos. My Huawei phone was bought by my husband for around 100 euros.

With the Oppo phone, I also cleaned up the storage as it is very full right now. I am so happy my phones are back on their clean slate.

My Olympus underwater camera is given by a friend

I am sad to say that the Olympus underwater camera is now broken. The screen is not working and I cannot use it underwater as there is fogging inside the machine. The fogging started when I arrived here in France in November 2019 since it is cold here in autumn. I also used it when we went to the swimming pool. There was no perfect sunlight and it is difficult to dry up internally. While we were in Spain last October 2021, the screen gave up. So I am not sure if I can still use this without the screen. Meaning, I cannot use the Wi-Fi to transfer photos from the camera to my iPad. This underwater camera was given to me by a scuba diver friend as he needed to upgrade to a new diving camera. So this camera is second-hand. I never complained as I had several awesome shots with this camera.

With my iPad, I have also cleaned up the storage. It is currently updating with its new iOS. I need to wait after several hours to have a complete update. And ta dah! Wow, that's quick. My iPad is now updated.

I have transferred all my photos of my phones and iPad to my 2TB hard disk which I bought in Bangkok back in December 2018.

I still have my Nikon DSLR camera to check as I also need to transfer the photos as well to my hard disk. I really need to clean the gadget as it has dust or sand from the beach. I bought my Nikon DSLR camera in 2013 and this camera has been to several countries with me. I've also used it with my wedding photography gig.

My gadgets are the best investments for me as I have used them with my online job especially the DSLR camera. This camera has gained me to earn money on the side and use the earnings for travel. I have several travel awesome shots of this one.

Well, I am excited to use my Huawei phone to take photos of my children as it will be easy to upload photos to my FB account. And maybe download games in this too.

2
$ 1.08
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

That's a lot of productive work! I always planned to clean up storage for my Oppo too but it was always delayed! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time to clean na. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago