Vivid Dreams

3 17
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

September 14, 2021

My life has been turned upside down 4 years ago. Suddenly all that I was used to was gone in just a short span of time. My dreams also changed. It was as if I am living my nightmare and I was dreaming my life.

The first day and the first few months was the hardest.

I was sleeping and I was woken up by the sounds of the dishes being washed and the sound of someone preparing our breakfast and I know in myself that it was my mother doing all of that. I got up from my bed and went to the kitchen and there I saw my mom preparing our breakfast.

My father arrived from his morning visit to our rice field. He was with his usual farmer's clothes. A shirt which he cut out the sleeves for it to be refreshing paired with his old short and a machete in his side tied in his waist.

It was Sunday and we need to get back to our boarding houses because the class starts at Monday. My father drove us to the terminal and waited with us until the bus arrived. We bid our goodbye's and with the last glance I saw my father waving his hands and smiling at us. We arrived at the bus terminal. One more ride and then we'll be at our destination. My phone rang, it was a text message from my father saying that we should text or call him when we arrive at our boarding house. I texted him, informing that we just arrived at the bus terminal.

The week ended abruptly. It is now Saturday and it's now time to go home. I woke up very early to catch the first and only bus.

It was 7 A.M. when I arrived at home. My younger brother is still asleep. I greeted my parents and told them how my trip was. I got so tired and decided to take a nap before eating my breakfast. I was sleeping peacefully when a very familiar sound entered my sleeping mind. It was the sound that would always woke me up every morning. The sound of dishes clinging with each other. Ahh, that's my mom in her usual routine--- preparing our meal. We are very lucky to have our parents with us. The smell of freshly brewed coffee wake my senses up. I am all smiles while walking towards the kitchen but before I am able to see my mom...

I was woken up by the same sounds that I heard just a while ago. My tears fall down while hearing it. I just realized that a month ago my mother stopped preparing our breakfast and just days ago my father stopped visiting our rice fields. And just days ago when I received his last text. I just realized that I will never be able to see her again in our kitchen preparing our meals. I'm not gonna receive any call or text from him. I just realized that it was all just a dream.


This was been in my drafts for a week already but I was not able to finish this. I didn't know how to write this one but now I managed to. This was inspired by @JonicaBradley prompt #Dream.

Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty

Ciao 😘

5
$ 1.70
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Zhyne06
+ 1
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

Awww that's kind of sad, sis. I kinda miss those times when my parents still used to prepare breakfast/dinner for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice dai. Lihiro man d i ka magsuwat uie.

Pero maka sad kaayo. Laban lang.lisud kay wa na sila pero tanan naay rason. Kahibaw ko proud sila nimu, ug ninjo na magsuon. ☺️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I'm reading this I was so sad. 🥺 I can relate to this I missed those times I was awaken by the sounds of the dishes then went up for breakfast that my mom cooked it then dad busy every morning..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago