Perfectly Imperfect

9 31
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

The sun is now setting which brought the golden hues on the sky and the ocean floor in front of me. I really wonder how God created the Earth perfectly. How He put the perfect color on everything that our eyes can see. How did He know that red looks perfect on a rose? How did He know who's perfect for you?

A lot of questions is still lingering in my mind while I silently adore the scene in front of me when a pair of feet appeared on my side. I glance on it's way. The memories of yesterday slowly flash on my mind.

"Amber! Wait up"

It was my friend, Soledad or Sol for short. She doesn't want to be called by her real name because according to her, her name is for oldies.

"What? I need to go home early. Mom wants me to help her with cooking since her friend is coming for dinner." I replied glancing at her while still walking towards the gate of our school.

"My parents will not be home tonight so my brother will be inviting his friends for a party at our house." She said while almost running towards me just to cope up with my pace.

"Ohh, okay. I'll tell mom." I know what she meant by that. She wants to sleep in our house. She's been like that every time her parents are not around most especially when her older brother invites his friends at home for a party. She hates parties, so do I.

"Yeyy!" She grab my hand and run towards her driver who is patiently waiting for her at the parking lot. She then instructed him to drive straight at my house. We didn't wait for her brother since he already have his own car. He's 4 years older than us. We are on our last year in senior high while her brother is on his last year in college. While on our way, Sol then explained what are her plans to her driver and that her parents already knows about it. They then agreed that Sol will be fetched the next morning at our house since tomorrow is Saturday.

The drive was not that long. We arrived at my house 10 minutes later. My mom, as always, let Sol sleep in our house specifically in my room. I hurriedly changed my uniform and Sol did too. She also helped in preparing food for our dinner. My mom's friend arrived just minutes after my father. Mom then introduced us with Tita Marie and Tito Jack and their son Mackie. I learned that Tita Marie and Tito Jack were at our neighborhood checking a house. They're planning to settle down here for good. Mackie was also around our age and is transferring in our school.

"My Amber and Sol here is also in their senior year Mackie darling. You'll gonna be enjoying each other's company, I'm very sure of that."

Our dinner ended and Tita Marie, Tito Jack and Mackie stayed for a little while for some tea. Since it's a bit late, Sol and I excused ourselves to finally sleep and rest. The next day, Sol was fetched by her driver.

"Did you make your assignment last night?" It was our classmate Bianca talking with her friend Isla at the back.

"Did Bianca said assignment? Ohh my, I forgot mine at home. I just hope that Kuya is still at home."

"Text him already to bring your assignment." I half-heartedly suggested. I am not really close to Sol's older brother. I kind of feel like uncomfortable when he's around and Sol knows that. We're close a few years ago but it just changed when my darkest secret got revealed because of a game. We were playing a Truth or Dare in our classroom together with my classmates. It was my time when I chose Truth over Dare. They're always been curious who my crush was since they didn't hear me crushing on someone. I didn't know whose name to say so I blurted out Val's name, Sol's older brother, because I truly admire him for simply being him. That news spread like wildfire and a few hours later, everything changed.


Uwu!! This is purely fictional.

I certainly have an ending in my mind but I still have a lot things that I wanted to do in this story. Please let me know what you think of this one. Thank you in advance.

7
$ 2.78
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Hehehe dami talagang ganyan sis na crush mo yung kuya ng bestfriend mo.. hehehe ano kaya feeling nun na malaman ng besfriend mo hehehe..๐Ÿ˜Š Nice story sis..โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko din alam sis kase di ko naman naging crush mga kuya nila HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa kaya nga sis....๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa walang mga kuya mga bestfriend ko kaya di ako makarelateee masyado sis haha. Tsaka di ko din trip magka crush sa mas ahead sakin noon. Pero ngayon 6 years gap kami ng jowa ko HAHAHHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho tayo sis, di din ako naaatract sa mga ahead sakin nun pero ngayon mas bet ko na yung mas ahead sakin yung lalaki. 3 years gap namin ng jowa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din yung peers ko nun highschool, nagiging crush nila yung kuya ng isa naming kaklase. Nagiging eye candy kumbaga. Why kaya? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Ako di naaattract eh. Haha, sabay ganon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same tayo sis. Di din ako na aatract sa mga kuya ng kaibigan ko๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy kuya ng kaibigan ko ,crush ko din yun tapos naging kami for a while lang๐Ÿ˜…baka niligawan lang nya ako dati kasi nalaman nyang crush ko sya๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woww naman. Ano naging reaksyon ng kaibigan mo sis? Curious ako hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago