Male and Female can have a platonic relationship

2 17
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

November 7, 2021

Another article that is inspired from what I have read in Facebook. As usual, I was scrolling in my fb account when I saw this post. I didn't really mind it at first but I scrolled back to it to read it and I kind of felt that people should really know that not all guy and girl friends is romantically involved with each other.


This was shared by my Facebook friend and I say to myself that this one is very true most especially for the people that I know.

I know that it is not just me, maybe most of us have experienced being romantically linked to our guy ug girl friends by the people that surrounds us. They'll gonna put malice on us being close to our opposite sex when in fact we're just enjoying each other's company. We just love the vibe. We just love hanging out with them for some reasons.

Me, for instance, I love making friends with guys around me because they are true. If they like you as a friend, they like you. They don't have any space for drama. They don't do such thing as backstabbing. If they don't like how you act they gonna tell you right in front of your face. I like being friends with guys because they'll gonna treat you as their princess. Your guy friends is your instant one call away bodyguard.

Unlike being friends with girls, not all but well mostly, who likes drama. I was in my elementary years when I noticed this kind of drama that girls has. They'll act as if they like you when you're in front of them but after that they'll gonna backstab you. Since then, I chose my girl friends and limit them to atleast 5 and the rest are all boys.

Boys and girls can be friends without being inlove with each other. People should understand that and to not put malice to their friendship because sometimes people's judgement may ruin someone's friendship for years. People words can create awkwardness between them. There's nothing wrong with it but on the other hand we can't really tell because there are also cases when best friends turn into lovers and I think that is still okay.

For the people who likes to stick their noses on someone else's business, all I can say is that to please don't do such things. Let the involved party do their thing because you never know when you can ruin their friendship or build a much more kind of relationship. It's much better to keep your hand off of it.


Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty

Yeyyy, another article published today. Hoping to keep having ideas everyday so that I can really stick to my one article per day goal heheheh.

Anyways, thank you so much for reading my article again. I really did appreciate it. Until my next publish article guys. Good night.

Ciao 😘

3
$ 1.81
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

Sa totoo lang mas maigi pang e best friend ang guy kesa sa same na girls ee. Ang daming mag best friend jan na friends lang talaga plan and simple and nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to say, I have never seen that happen before and when you see it, it's just one of them, the girl or guy surprising their feelings to accommodate the other so that the friendship will continue, and when the relationship reached its peak, one of them will break and just like that friendship goes into a romantic relationship or an awkward for of friendship till it slowly and painfully fades away....judging from experience, I might be wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago