It's been 4 years

6 18
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

September 20, 2021

August 5, 2017 and September 18, 2017. That are the dates that I will never forget for the rest of my life. Why? Because that is the day of my mom and dad's death respectively. Just a 45 day interval.

I could still remember all the details of it.

August 3, 2017

When my mom experienced a difficulty in breathing and according to her, her belly is bloated and a bit hard and it's also painful when you poke it. My dad decided to take her to the nearest public hospital as her per request. We don't even have a money for her hospitalization but we still decided to take her. We traveled for almost an hour riding my father's motorcycle with a roof or habal-habal we call it.

We arrived at the hospital and my mother was admitted. My father decided to went home to find someone who can lend him some money for the expenses and I was left their to attend to my mother's needs, as always because everytime that she will be hospitalized I'm always the one tasked to look after her. She was feeling okay that day and the next day. Afternoon of August 4 when my mother asked me to call my father and asked him if when will he visit us and to tell him that she want my father at the hospital. My father then told me during the call that he will visit that day and he did.

August 5, 2017. 6 A.M.

My mother wanted to go the bathroom to piss. Since she can't go on her own because her feet is swelling, my father and I helped her out. She was heavy that time though we are almost the same size. We barely lift her up and that was a bit odd because I can lift her up alone the past days and during her past hospitalization but that day I can't. While we are at the bathroom, she was acting odd. She said that she wanted to take a bath because she already stinks. She wanted to clean herself up but we told her not to. She's so stubborn and she even plays with the water. She didn't listen to us as if she was a child. It took us almost 3o minutes to convinced her to get out of there because someone wanted to use the bathroom. When we are able to got her out, she acted more strange. She's already shouting and even scratched my father and I that left a wound on our arms. She even said a prayer and my father told to her to pray to God but she didn't finished it because she shouted at us again. I started crying at that moment when she wanted to take her dextrose off her arm and she successfully did despite me not letting her to, her arm bleeds. She continuously shouted at us and acted like a child. I was crying the whole time thinking that my mother already lost her mind and thinking that she will be like that when we got out of the hospital made me even cry more. My father then told me to call for a doctor or a nurse to attend to my mother's bleeding arm. The nurse came and gave me some prescription for me to buy.

Almost 8 A.M.

When I came back from buying the prescription that was given to me, my mother is already sleeping peacefully. The nurse put her dextrose back on and injected her with the medicine that they told me to buy. I can't remember the exact name of the medicine though but I was told that it will make my mom to relax. My father then told me to eat my breakfast. I was not myself while eating my breakfast at the eatery just in front of the hospital. The scene earlier was still on my mind and I can't take it off my mind. I was thinking of the possible scenarios that may happen when we got out of the hospital. When I came back my mother was still sleeping. I asked my father to eat his breakfast but he told me that he already eaten the food that the hospital gave earlier. He then instructed me to call my mother's siblings and aunts to inform them about her condition. I went out of the room to call them. I was crying while on the call and told them everything that happened. They were also crying and told me to bring my mother back home.

12:00 noon

One of our roommate went out and told me that my father want me back in. I asked her why while tears are still rolling down my cheeks. She told me to just went back in. I stood up and slowly went back in. While still at the door I already saw my mother without her oxygen and right there and then I already knew that she's gone. I run towards her crying, telling her to wake up while shaking her body. I shouted my cries because I can't take the pain silently. I was weeping. I can't remember when did I stopped crying but when I did I called her family again to inform them. My father then called at home to inform them except my younger brother. We never told him that our mother is already dead. He just found it out when he accidentally passed over at the funeral home near our house and he sees us. I cried again seeing how painful it was for my father to told him while leading him inside where my mother's dead body was being prepared.


I think that's all for now since this one already have a 5 minutes reading time. I'll just gonna write my father's separately.

It's been 4 years but it is still fresh like it just happened yesterday. It been hard for me finishing this one without shedding a tear so I'm gonna end it here.

Thank you for giving this your time.

Ciao 😘

4
$ 1.77
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @John28
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

This got to me big time I'm so so sorry that you experienced this and I pray God will give you the strength to continue also. I could remember when I lost my dad it felt like I should end my life but I got a lot of support from family and friends. They are at peace now in his bosom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you that you have a lot of support. Well, as for me I wasn't able to get the support that I wanted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cried whilst reading it, I can't even begin the comprehend the strength it took for you to share this article. We have lost someone dear to us sometime in our lives, why these things happen, the reason remains unknown but I would like to believe it was a very good reason.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also believe that everything that has happened has it reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe supee sad naman nangyari sa mother niyo...minsan talaga bago mamaalam ang tao strange things happen tulad ng papabili sila ng davorite food nila or papapuntahin niy lahat ng mahal niya sa buhay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, di ko kase alam dati na ganun pala. First encounter ko kase yun sa mga ganun kaya clueless talaga ako. Yung father ko naman alam niya na pala na yun na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago