Gone for almost a month (Part II)

4 22
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

October 19, 2021

As what I have told you from my previous article, I've been inactive here at read.cash for almost a month. In my published article yesterday, I have shared with you my escapade while staying here at my boarding house. This article is just a continuation of my fun filled experience for a week.

If you want to read my previous article just visit it here at this link

https://read.cash/@isla_20/gone-for-almost-a-month-2b36d8a2

Third Trip

September 30, 2021 - Afternoon

Our friends was having their usual afternoon game outside of our boarding house. One of our so-called kuya in the house brought some green mangoes which I love the most. We then shared it with everyone in the house and our kuya got some more because we enjoyed eating it. The mangoes are not that sour. We dipped it in vinegar with some chilli on it and a little salt.

As usual we are so bored at the house so we chatted our friends there and told them what will be the plan for the night. They replied and told us that whatever the plan is they'll go with it. One of my boardmates suggested that what if we'll be having a budol fight. All of us then agreed to it immediately. Without any further we planned what kind of food we will be having. Our final decision was to cook a "halang-halang" or a spicy chicken with coconut milk, and hotdog. Before we started eating, of course the moment wouldn't be great without a good looking photo of us.

Final Trip

October 2, 2021

Our fourth and final trip for our 1 week stay there was to have a "nilamaw" . "Nilamaw" is like a salad. It was around 2:00 P.M. when we start walking to get to our landlord's land where we can get some young coconut. The hike was so fun, as usual, because there's a lot of us. During the hike we took some pictures and some videos for us to watch and to remember that day. I even took some funny pictures of my friends and sent it on our group chat. We finished and got home by 4:00 P.M.

After we got home we first changed our clothes and freshen up. The coconut was then mixed with condensed milk and some biscuits and a good amount of ice to cool it up.

My 1 week stay and escapade there ended when me and my boardmates went home last October 3, 2021. We kind of felt sad because we knew that we will miss all those trips, stories, and laughter with our friends in that place. But the reality couldn't be just ignore so we really need to go home and face the reality once more.


That's all for my 1 week escapade. A little escape from reality.

Thank you so much for lending your time and God bless.

Ciao 😘

3
$ 2.64
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sayanh bonding nyaan 😍 tapos yong mangga nang aakit tapos yong sawsawan o shituuuuuu 🀀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang sarap talaga nung mangga sisπŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back, sis! Ang saya naman yan!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago