Finding out why...

5 31
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life

Hello!! It's me again, writing and sharing with you my thoughts and experiences.

It was January this year when I felt some weird changes in my body which also caused changes in my daily routine. And here are some of them.

Frequent urination

Actually, I already noticed the frequent urge to urinate last December 2021 but I just shrug it off thinking that maybe it was just because of the cold weather. It was weird for me since I am not really that type of person who usually drink water. Actually my usual intake of water a day is beyond that of what is recommended. But still, I always felt the urge to use the bathroom even though I just used it a few minutes ago and my urine was just a few drops.

Mood swings

I remember one time, it was also January this year, when my partner and I visited my brother and grandma. Of course, we talked about some things to catch up and my partner shared with my grandma how I got angry most of time with him without any valid reason. I was so guilty about it because it was true. There were times when out of the blue I'll get angry at him due to small things that doesn't really affect our relationship at all.

Food cravings

I admit that I am that kind of person who crave for food from time to time but this time it was different. There was this one time when I craved for green mango and then my partner teased me that he will not get any mango and then I cried. When that happened, my friends who witnessed it teased me that I am pregnant. There is also this one time when I really want to eat native chicken soup. My partner suggested to use dressed chicken instead but I insisted to have the native chicken. So what we did was we bought alive native chicken and then ate Ellen cooked it but I want the chicken to be cooked by my partner and he did even though he was tired from his work.

From favorite food to hated one

Since then I really liked corned beef and fried chicken but there came a time when I started hating it. It was lunch time when my partner got some food for us to eat. He knows that corned beef is my favorite so he got a lot of it in our plate. When I tasted it I feel like vomiting it and I did. The same scenario happened when I ate fried chicken. Since then I hated those two food and anything that is fried. I preferred soup over fried ones.

Finding out why

It was last December 16, 2021 when I last got my period. January 16 came but I didn't get my period though I already felt period cramps and some of my pre-menstrual symptoms so I thought that maybe I get it the next day or later of that month. My friends and the people here in the house teased me that maybe I am already pregnant but I am hesitant to admit it on myself because I know that there were times when I get my period later than the previous months. But last day of January came but I still didn't got my period. I asked friend to buy me a pregnancy test.

It was around lunch time when my friend arrived from the drug store. She bought 2 pregnancy test as I instructed. I got a disposable cup and the pregnancy test and headed to the bathroom. When I put my urine in the pregnancy as instructed, it was faint red line at first and then followed by the second line which is now clear red. I got two red lines though the first one is faint but as far as what I have known, even though the other line is faint it is still considered as positive.

Though I already had a hint, the result of the pregnancy just proved me that I am really pregnant. I showed my pregnancy test to my partner and his smile was priceless. He stared at it and then he hugged me.

So, that's why. I am pregnant and all of those weird changes in me was all because I am already carrying a child in me.

Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty

That's all for today and thank you for reading this one.

Ciao 😘

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life

Comments

Congratulations sis, and I wish for a healthy pregnancy for you. When I got pregnant I also have mood swings 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your pregnancy sis, I'm happy for you, by the way, nice to meet you, new here sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow... congratulations Isla! Take ample care of yourself and your baby too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis. 🥰 Excited na kami makita si baby mo soon. Ganyan pala mga signs pag pregnant sis nuh. Yung bigla ka nalang magvovomit tas gusto ka kumain ng mga foods. Iba-iba yung mood mo. Dala na talaga pag pregnant ang isang babae.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. May hint naman na ako na baka nga buntis ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago