Even the smallest lie can break the biggest trust

6 24
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

November 6, 2021

I was scrolling in my Facebook account when I stumbled upon this quote "Even the smallest lie can break the biggest trust". It caught my attention as my trust for someone was currently broke at that time.

Trust

I am that kind of person who easily trust people. When I like your aura with just one look and we could make long conversations in just first meeting then I would trust you right at that moment. I don't know why but I always see the goodness in every person. I won't judge you by what you are outside. Some people may find me weird by being friends with the people they see as a bad one. Maybe I am like this because I know the feeling of being judged by the outside without even knowing why I act that certain way. I find those people, well of course not all of them, trustworthy.

Breaking the Trust

It takes time to build someone's trust but it will only take a second to destroy it.

Recently, someone taught me about his life experience. He was betrayed before and now he's afraid of being betrayed again. He told me that I should tell the person I love everything about me, may it be a good experience or a bad one. Even the smallest details about yourself should not be a secret. Because in that way, you can tell if the person that you love dearly really loves you.

As for my recent experience, someone broke my trust in them which they just built up not long ago. Maybe it was also my fault because I trusted her again but I am just being me. Months prior, she broke my trust in her and not long after we reconciled and I started to trust her again. One day, I am not gonna tell you the full details, I asked her if she did that certain thing and she said with full of confidence that she didn't. I asked her several times and she answered me constantly. I believed her. One night, my cousin visited me here at the house and asked for my help regarding with his modules. While answering he shared that he saw her doing that thing which I asked her about. I didn't believe my cousin at first because he's a little bit playful but as he shared some details I finally believe in him. I was dumbfounded knowing after knowing that. I chatted her and what makes me more angry is that she denied it again at first and then she said her sorry because it was true, she lied to me.

Up until now I am not in good terms with her because for the second time around I feel betrayed and she broke my trust.

Final Take

Simple, JUST TELL THE TRUTH.


Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading this one😘

Ciao 😘

4
$ 3.59
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

Ang hirap na magtiwala sa tao ngayon, kasi minsan masasaktan ka lang talaga. Hay..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap talaga lalo na kung ang sisira ng tiwala mo is malapit sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Po. Yung binigay mo freely yung tiwala mo then you know the truth that they are lying in you. Building a trust takes many time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobrang sakit kapag ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooo, why some can easily tell a lie tapos parang di mo manlang makikitaan ng remorse sa katawan may ganyan din ee. Binigay lahat ng tiwala tapos gaganonin ka. Aigoo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iiwasan nalang yung mga ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago