A new chapter!

4 21
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Good day everyone. How are you? I know its been a while since I last published my article here at read.cash. I think its been 2 months or 3 months already and now I'm gonna be uploading my comeback article and this gonna be about some updates in my life.

Let's start!

A new chapter.

Some may say that I'm still young but this is what I want, so who cares?

November of 2021 when my boyfriend and I decided to enter a new chapter of our lives. We decided to live together. At first it was very hard for me to tell my grandmother about our plan because in the first place I'm still a student. But despite that fact I was still able to tell her about it. Of course at first she didn't agree with it and she tells me and my boyfriend to wait until I finish my studies but we didn't stopped there. The following week I told her about it again and at that time she asked me if it was really what I want and I told her "yes". She then agreed with it because according to her, if that is really what I want then who is she to interfere.

It was November 21 last year when he went to my grandma's place and he asked my hand. November 28 of the same year when his family went there too to formally ask for my hand. Since my grandma and my uncle was my guardian, they were the one who talked about it. They told how difficult this journey will be. They gave us advices on how to deal with such difficulties and all we did was listen to them and absorb all of it.

Yes, I know that living together is not easy as it seems. I have witnessed a lot of people who have entered this kind of set-up. They struggled for there living. They face a lot of problems regarding there financial status. Some of them choose to stay together until now but some of them went there separate ways. It is very frightening but despite all of it we still choose to push through with it.

Its been 4 months now since we started living together and luckily we didn't encounter such problem as of the moment. For 4 months, we didn't have any big arguments. I don't know if it's because we don't care about what we separately do or it is because we just trust each other so much and we stick to our rules as a couple.

Or maybe because he's very mindful of what I'll feel about what he does to the point that he always asks for my permission first before doing it. I remember one night when his friend went here and told him that there other friend was in there house, he hurriedly rode his friend's motorcycle to went there only to find out that he was fooled. Just after an hour he went back home to ask for my permission to go back from where he was and explained his side why he didn't able to ask for my permission first. I got angry at him because I really hate it when he leaves home without me knowing. I gave the permission but he was so troubled and another hour had passed he went back home again together with his friend to ask for my permission again because according to him, he really knows that I am not okay and that I was angry at him. He admitted his mistake and my heart melt because I can see in his eyes that he's really sorry. It was around 11 P.M when he finally went home. He was tipsy and he cried in front of me. He told me that he was happy that after sometime he finally got a chance to have some time with his friends but on the other hand he was also worried because I was angry. He told me that he didn't want me to get angry and stressed because according to him he really love me. And I thank him for that.

It's been 4 months and I didn't feel any regret towards my decision. I know that this new chapter of mine is far from what anyone have experienced with the same situation as mine and I also know that we still have a long way to go.

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

Hopefully your partner won't change, and I pray for your happiness. Starting a new chapter is quite hard and I know how hard it is so keep the trust and love deep to one another. May God bless your relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Yes mahirap talaga pero tiwala lang tsaka magtulungan lang sa lahat ng bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, now that you're together in one home mas marami pang problems ang darating sana masolvr nyo lahat and communication is the key. Wag ikimkim if may tinatagong sama ng loob para dipag milan ng away. Good luck sa inyong dalawa. Love each other more and understanding, wag din mawawala yan. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, communication talaga yung ginagawa namin. Pag may di kami gusto sinasabi namin para aware kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago