How to save the Christmas tree, I share some tricks.

2 36
Avatar for isa07
Written by
1 year ago

Come Christmas we are all excited to open the tree and decorate it with the best we have. After painting the house, we leave the adequate space where the tree will go, decorating the entire room of our house. Then we go to the closet and look for the box of the tree and the bags or boxes where we have the scenes, the lights and other decorations.

The first thing is to strip the tree, this is to remove all the decoration and lights. Then it is given a shake with a cloth to remove the dust that has reached it. Believe me that it has dust, one does not realize it but it does. Then we are disarming the tree in the sections in which it can be taken off. They must close all its branches well or not everything will enter the box since it remains as fluffy if it is not done, carefully so that the branches are not damaged.

My tree has been with me for more than 20 years, so if I keep taking care of it, it will last me a few more. I place all the ornaments on the dining room table and then fold and store.

I take the lights from the first bulb and wrap my hand around it, taking care that they don't hit the floor as a bulb could explode. You have to go checking if you did not lose any, if so there are some that you bring as a spare and they are placed at once. I keep them in their box that I have kept for when I close the tree.

I roll up the ribbons that the tree has and put them inside a toilet paper tube, so they keep their shape better than folding them and they don't come loose inside the box that I keep them in.

The curtains are kept in the case they come in, that ensures that they do not break. I don't throw away any case, I keep it to put everything back there.

Now it only remains to store the largest decorations in the box, if you could stars or some other decorations.

The most difficult thing about Christmas is saving the tree, something that almost no one likes to do. This is a method that my daughter implemented and it has been very helpful for us to maintain order and for the good condition of the decorations. She also watches a series on YouTube while she does this hahaha, she says that time is short and she ends more Quick.

I hope these tips help you and if you have any tips to share, do so to take them into account. Give it a try and tell me how you liked it.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Avatar for isa07
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Such a good tip! We always end up wasting lots of the non-ornaments we put on our trees so I’ll be sure to try these out!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please let me know how it went. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago