surprisingly productive

2 32

Last night, I was just supposed to rest after dinner when unknowingly, I drifted off to sleep causing me to have a lot of unfinished tasks. Good thing is that I was able to sleep early and had a complete sleep but the only downside is that I wasn't able to accomplish the tasks that I set to do yesterday.

Earlier today, though I woke up early, I still chose to sleep more since it's too early for me to get up. I started this day lazily, I had my breakfast, used my phone until the battery becomes low, and finally, I was able to officially start my day by feeding all our four dogs.

As soon as I feed them, I then faced the dirty dishes on the sink. Quite a lot since there are pans and casseroles which I think they used for cooking breakfast. But who am I to complain when all I have to do is wake up and eat the food that is already available in the kitchen. Not a cookerist but definitely a certified plate attendant. Lol.

Anyway, after washing the dishes, I remember what my brother told me last night and that is to clean the gas stove if I'm not to busy with my studies. But I know that he really wants me to clean it so I just squeeze it on my daily tasks, after all, I will have to clean it eventually.

And seem like I did enjoy the cleaning since I cleaned the whole kitchen counter too. I even washed it thoroughly to the point that you can use the tiles as a mirror. LOL. (sinipag yarn?)

After doing the cleaning, I decided to clean the cages of our dogs and since I have already started with their cages, I decided to bathe all four of them too. While cleaning their cages, I let them roam around our yard so that they can have their exercise but one of the dogs was able to go out of our yard through the gap on the fence so I had no choice but to go outside and get the dog. Geez. She went a bit far and it was so hot earlier, our dog might want me to exercise too huh.

Just after bringing back our dog, she was able to go out again. Argh. So, after covering the gap on the fence, I once again go out to fetch our dog but while doing so, another dog was able to go out since I wasn't able to close the gate properly. Geez. The only plan is to clean the cages and bathe them, running isn't included. *sigh. Though tiring, it was surprisingly fun since I was able to take a walk outside. Hehe.

It was just around 1pm when I started dealing with the dogs. After I'm done dealing with them, it was already 3:30pm. Ugh, where did the time go? Why is it so fast?

Enough with the time. Since I already can't understand how I smell at that time, not to mention, I'm also dripping wet since one of my dogs was hugging me the whole time I was bathing him, I then go to the shower and took all my time until I felt clean again. LOL.

It was already past 4pm at that time and I realized that I haven't had lunch yet so I eat the remaining food that was left in there. Since it wasn't a lot, I ate a slice of egg pie that I found on the fridge and then have a cup of coffee. I ate all that while watching Extraordinary Attorney Woo on TV.

By the time I finished eating, the episode I'm watching ends too. So I just played some music on TV and then did some sweeping on the whole house and changed the cover of the sofa too.

After doing all those tasks, I realized how kind of tiring it was and I also realized that it's only Tuesday and I wasn't even able to do anything academics or org related. So I didn't even know if today was productive or not since once again, I wasn't able to do all the tasks that I wasn't able to finish yesterday.


After dinner, I was thinking of already taking a rest but good thing, I resist the urge to already lie down in bed. Instead, I go directly to my study table, open my laptop, and catch up to where I left off yesterday. This is just so literal since I wasn't even able to shut down my laptop yesterday so the moment it today, it shows me what I was doing yesterday.

I started with easy tasks and just doing what I think I can do tonight, and surprisingly, though I wasn't able to finish it all, it is kind of satisfying to see my "almost accomplished to-do list".

As it was written, we can only do so much in a day, let tomorrow worry on its own. Still glad how a lazy day started but surprisingly, it turned out to be productive. This only reminds me that whatever we are experiencing right now, especially those who are going through a tough time in their lives, know that it is only temporary.

It might be bad for now, but we can still do something for it to somehow, turned out to be good. Just don't lose hope, don't lose faith, and remember that there will always be a rainbow after the rain.

Woah. I only planned on telling my day but look how this ends. Thank you for reading this far. It was nice sharing my day to you and I hope you had a good day too.

:))

4
$ 6.11
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Brilliance
+ 1
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Diko kinaha ang kasipagan mo Marygoround. Basta ako kapag nag links "tapat lang ng ilong ko" as per Monmy Ding's word ang nililinjsan ko. I am a certified tamad and ask me anything but not the house chore dahil napaka tiring nya, nahh nahh 🙅🙅 haha. Tas nay acads kapa, naku ikaw na talaga ang reyna ng kasipagan UwU.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasi naman ate, mas napapahinga ata ako sa paglilinis hshshsha

$ 0.00
1 year ago