Serenity

14 26
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Peace, Calm, Serenity

Calm, peaceful, untroubled.


Few months ago I was looking forward to vacation because of so many overwhelming requirements I had. Then here comes vacation but I'm already wishing to go back to school.

Wake up in the morning, cook if it's my schedule, prepare for work, work all day, clean the house as we went home, wash the dishes, babysit my nephew. Geez. I need a break!

I am physically and mentally exhausted these days. I have lots of thoughts that keeps on bugging me at night. I'm losing my peace of mind and I have these troubles from within. But of course, I have to keep going so let me just share to you my ways of coping up.

Photo from Karolina Grabowska freely available at Pexels

Shower. It has always been my short escape. I feel like as I shower, it's also washing my worries away. It gives me peace of mind, it gives me relaxation and it allows me to think clearly.

It also washes all my tiredness away. I don't know if it's just me but shower really makes me feel at ease. Also, it's the one waking me up in the morning when I'm still disoriented. Lol

Clear blue sky, clouds, greens. Blue and green are very good combination right? This kind of view also gives me peace. The sight is such a breather and it's relaxing to look at. Whenever I feel so tired that my eyes and head already hurts, I just find relaxation on the things around me.

It's a good thing we live in a province where there's a lot of trees that I can look at. Staring at the trees feels like it's absorbing all stress, worries, and physical pain I am feeling.

Green for our sights! Here's a province vibe for us all. Who doesn't love green hmm? Aside from it's the color of bitcoin cash and it means that its value is rising up, greens are just so appealing in the eyes. Its a negativity absorber as I call it.

I don't know what's with trees and sky that I always find it captivating. I love taking photos like that photo above. I don't know what's special about it but I just love staring at it. It emptied my thoughts, it keeps me calm. It just have its vibes that can really bring me calmness that I really need.

Sunset. I want to tell that I also love sunrise but I don't have any photographs of it for I'm not a morning person, but I do love sunrise, really. So it's sunset! I love watching the sun set. It always reminds me of a job well done, that it's finally the end of the day and that it's my time to rest and to have a break.

Seeing the sunset brings me this kind of rewarding feeling and it really comforts me.

And lastly, it's trees again. I actually just captured this photo earlier.

Today's Saturday and I have been working since this Monday. Finally, tomorrow's my rest day. It didn't rain earlier so I have thought of going out for a bike but I went home kinda late so I was contemplating whether I'll just stay at home and take my rest or to went out for a bike and catch the sunset.

In the end, the willingness to went out for a bike wins over me so I did go out. And as I rode the bike, and feel the wind brushes through my face, I don't know but it has this effect on me that I suddenly feels so light.

Worries, stress and exhaustion is gone. I just let myself feel the wind and be immersed by the beauty of the nature for few minutes before I finally went home because it's already getting dark.

I did made the right choice to go out for a bike. I feel more at peace now as I write this. I can finally feel the serenity.


If you'll notice, except for the shower, nature gives me serenity. It gives me calmness, peace of mind and it takes all my troubles away. I have been so exhausted these days and I'm glad that I have these wonderful sceneries around that is helping me to feel at ease.

To all of you who's reading this. I know we all have our own works, our own daily battle. I just want to remind you that there is only 24 hours in a day and we have already done enough for the day. Give yourself a break, a time to rest. We may not have the luxury of time to rest all we want but let us not deprive ourselves of rest that we deserve even for just a few minutes or hours.

Take it easy. Look around you, find peace in nature. Well done today, now, go and take the rest that you well deserved. Enjoy your Sunday folks.


Hey all. Thanks for reading, and as always, take care! :)


All photos are all mine except for the shower.

6
$ 1.70
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.40 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Peace, Calm, Serenity

Comments

Napakaganda ng mga Photos mare 😍 nakakainlab tignan lalo na yung sun set. Pero doon sa shower, Di ko sure tamad ako maligo lalo na pag malamig ang water HAHAHA πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha hoy mare ligo ligo din. sarap kaya maligo. kahit madaling araw na naliligo pa din ako at di ako nakakatulog ng di nakashower. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano, nalilipasan ng kahit kaya pagoda na nga wala pa sa oras ang pag lamon, very bad yan bata πŸ™„. Anyway, sakin naman, pag talagang drain na drain na yong battery mg cellphone ko chinacharge ko na. I mean kasi πŸ™„ ahahaha, music, music is lifuu, saka sa titig sa puno ng atis ng maraming bunga, tanggal stress ko mandin, kaso nasstress din pala ako kasi inuunahan ako ni mama kong mamitas ng atis kaasar πŸ™„. Mauna matibay daw, aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag ano kasi ate sa store, pag nagllunch ba, ayan sige lunch break ng mga nasa office sugod sila samin. pasubo na ako tapos ayan sila ayan na pagalis nila nawalan na ng gana. nakakapagod pa, alam kasi nila nageearn ako ng bch ayon di tuloy ako binibigyan pera hmp. dapat pala sinecret ko nalang haha

panis ka pala sa mama mo e, nauunahan ka. lol thanks sa upvote puu uwu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ganyan na ganyan sa tindahan ni Mommy. Yong ang haba mg oras na walang ginagawa at nakabantau sila sa bibili. Tapos kung kelang kumakain saka dadagsa. Parang pinaparusahan ng langit at nanandya ahaha. Ee bakit mo kasi pinaalam. Kaya ako secret na ee. Peri di naman nila ako sadya binibigyan ng kwarta pala. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa umaga straight yun sunod sunod tao at ganoong oras sila namamalengke. tas ayan kala ko pahinga na ng lunch tapos aguyy ang gagaling tatiming hmp. kaya ang dalas ko magkacramps e at ang tagal ba nakatayo. tapos sa hapon medyo chill pero minsan dami deliver tapos ayos ayos stocks ba. andami din nila utos hahahha. tapos pag pasara na, ayan ulit ang mga tao. ayaw ko nalang magtalk. haha

tapos ayon shinare ko kasi ke ate at baka want niya din. ayon wala tuloy akong cash hahahha. buti nalang di naman talaga ako gumagastos sa bahay. pero wala nako pangshopee chour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameee tayooo. Whenever I feel like kailangan ko ng break or else mag be breakdown ako. I always choose to go to the places where nature is at its best. Mountain range, beach and sunsets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's just something about nature na talagang inaabsorb lahat ng negative energy natin sa katawan. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, nature has its own ways to give us peace and calmness within. Hala bhie parang kailan lang sabi mo nag-bike ka nagyon may article ka na! Sana all!

Charot! Per sa totoo lang, enjoy every moment. Sometimes the things we once took for granted are the ones that can give us genuine happiness and definitely, the peace of mind we're looking for.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Odiba bhie real quick yan hahahahs. Pero ayon nga bhie, sarap kasi tumingin sa nature, nakakagaan ba sa loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature really shows that no matter how big your problems are, they will surely make it lighter for you. Cheers for the nature loversπŸ₯‚

Totoo, Gusto mo pasukan na ulit?πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha charot lamg syempre pero gusto ko tambay nalang sa bahay ulit ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap tumunganga pero hindi pwede at kailangang mag pursige para sa ikauunlad ng ekonomiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat pala sa upvote hija. Oo nga eto, back to reality na naman bukas. Josmeyo. Buti wala na mga madam sa bahay na dili marunong maghugas ng plato hmp

$ 0.00
2 years ago