Senior, graduating, internship, pressure.

21 41
Avatar for immaryandmerry
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experience, Reality, Education, ...

It has been a while since I last visit here for the very reason that is stated on the title.

It's been 2 weeks since the academic year started and I am already on my senior year. Most people I know are so excited for this year to come, some can't wait to graduate, while me, on the other hand, was left in agony.

I know it's not just me. Maybe there's even someone out there who is experiencing the same pressure that I am feeling right now. I don't know. I just don't know where all this is going.

I don't know what to do after graduation, I don't even know where am I going to apply for internship. I just realized that I don't have any future plans. I'm just so used to being so carefree, to being so young that I didn't realized that I am growing up day by day.

The people around me are so happy that I'll finally soon to graduate and I just usually smile with their remarks. This is actually the first time that somehow, I'll be able to voice out all these thoughts in my head without filter or any pretentions.

I am kind of a spontaneous person, I don't mind doing things unplanned but this feels like this area of my life should be planned well and what's adding to my pressure is me being unable to create any plans. Seriously, I just don't know where this is going.

On second thought, should I still go with the flow this time? Lol

Now, this feels so dramatic. Ugh pressure.

Anyway, enough with those thoughts, I so missed writing here. Apologies cuz it's just my raw thoughts for now. Hehe

On a positive note, though I am feeling an intense pressure for this year, I am having a great, though busy semester so far.

Actually, I only have 15 units this semester but what's occupying most of my time are the student organizations which I am part of. Specifically, I am most busy on the college-based organization that is related to my course but I am really enjoying the work there even though it is stressful most of the time.

What's making me enjoy it even more is the change we brought to the organization wherein we were able to see its flaws internally last year so we made a way to fix it for this semester and our ways seems to be working so far.

Less rest for me but this is one of the things which I'm passionate about and that's what also keeps me motivated on what I do.

So excited to share some of the things which is happening to me right now and some of the things that happened before. Hopefully, I'll be able to find time to write those stories on the following days.

Glad for my uncertainties for I was able to write here today. Lol. My head is all clear now. I guess, I can now sleep peacefully. Hehe


#random

Just wanna share something before I end this. This is what I did this Sunday afternoon. Been craving for "kwek-kwek" for a while now, TikTok is to blame for this. And finally, I was able to find time to buy the ingredients and finally do it.

So yeah, cravings satisfied! The whole family enjoyed it too. It's just a little fail though since I wasn't able to achieve the circle shape but all in all, had a fun time making this and I was really satisfied with what I was able to make.

Aside from this, the kids requested me to buy fries earlier so I bought 1 kilogram of it, then I just air fried it tonight and we ate it while having our movie night. We watched 'Unforgettable' starring Sarah Geronimo and the movie was indeed worth the watch. A must watch if you still haven't do so.

Aside from the food trip, I was also able to bathe 3 of our dogs. That surely took me hours too but it's relaxing at the same time.

It's just so satisfying how I was able to rest, have some fun and be productive today.


Thanks for reading this even though I feel like it doesn't make sense. Hope y'all are doing great. :))

11
$ 6.42
$ 6.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experience, Reality, Education, ...

Comments

I suggest you apply in a company where you want your expertise to be enhance. A company/workplace that can hone your skills. Anyways, always remember to enjoy what you do. Good luck, Mary! ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks so much for this!! wishing the same for you. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed you! I am hoping that you are doing well and you will be successful in your studies by God's grace. keep safe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here!! Thanks so much for this. By the grace of God, I claim success with my studies. Anyway, we really should connect virtually. Gonna leave my facebook acc link here hehe https://www.facebook.com/moralesmaryrose5/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, I click the link and hit that add button, hahahahaha. see you there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kami 1 month vacation namin since kakatapos lng ng semester namin pero after 1 month 3rd year college na ako, yun talaga ang stressful, f2f na kase kami lagi kaya lagot na, wala pa naman google sa f2f hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kami na gustong gusto na mag f2f ahahahah ggraduate ng di nagff2f huhu pero enjoy your break! kakastress pumasok HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nung nabasa ko to, sabi ko alam ko naman na. Hahaha. Updated naman ako sa mga ganap nyo sa school eh. Charr. Good luck satin na graduating na. Hooray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nuxx updated!! Hahaha. Padayon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's padayon? Hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

keep going!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marygorounddddd di kita namisss harharhar. You are so busy, talaga but as lonh as you are enjoying it thrn gora. And as for your plan after graduation, isipin mo nalang ng mabuti. Kapag walang idea na dumating thrn go with the flow nalang muna? Basta gora ang fightuuu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu ate!!! Hahaha, forda busy ang ferson haha. Well, always naman. Grabe parang ayoko nalang talaga grumaduate, mas masarap talaga maging palamunin sa bahay chz hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha kelan kaba kasi di naging busy naku talaga. Pero nag eenjoy ka naman sa ganyannee magduda ka jan. Hahahaha. Wag ka nalang mag work ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAH kung pwede lang student nalang forever kahit tamad mag aral

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a productive Sunday indeed. Nabudol ka sa tiktok sis huh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nabudol ng mga mommy vloggers sa tiktok na nagluluto ng kung ano ano hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

AAAAAH KWEKKWEK!!! nawala yung dapat kong icocomment dahil sa kwek kwek na yan hahahha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHAH SORRY NA HUHU, super random lang talaga ng kwekkwek na yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thoughts before sis, pero now iniisip ko if ano magiging work ko after grad tagal ng announcement ng grad namin hehe kung aalis ba ko sa bpo at ipupursue ang work na related sa course ko o ano huhu nakakapressure din mga batchmate ko may work na related sa finance and tataas ng sahod haha. Anyway, yung kwek kwek at sawsawan nakakacrave haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe, you can try looking for jobs ma related sa course mo while you're still working sa bpo, para you'll know when to leave. Or pwede din namang wag na umalis as long as satisfied ka naman dyan hehez. Grabe ang pressure talaga haha. Anyway, congratulations on your graduation!

$ 0.00
1 year ago