Questions: From Why to How

55 78
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Hey folks! 5th prompt from Miss @JonicaBradley is now up and I already see lots of articles from different users in here who also wrote about it. Just want to commend her for creating such a prompt as this, reading the articles of others about whichever topic from the prompt broadens my perspective.

For this week's prompt, it's all about questions. Such a great prompt to think about for we're all naturally curious who have unending questions in mind that needs to be answered. Anyway, I want this article to seems like a casual talk so just relax right there while reading this as if that I am talking to you.

As I was thinking on what to write about this prompt, I just remembered that I have already written an article related to it from the past. So, before anything else, let me dig up on an article entitled "5W's and an H" which I wrote in here 4 months ago.

What, where, when, why, who, and how.

Above are the 5W's and an H that I am talking about. On that article, I just looked up for the most asked questions on google which I have categorized into 4 categories;

Sometimes we ask serious questions that needs serious answers. We also ask some ridiculous questions that seems to not make any sense at all. Then there are questions that arise from our curiosity. And lastly, simple questions such as "what time is it?" or "what day is it today?" that can be easily answered.

Well, my main point in there is that whatever questions that we have, there can be answers to all of it, we just have to seek for it. But I also did emphasize that answers doesn't come right away and that there are also answers that doesn't even answer our question. The answer can be out of the context or it can be an answer that we don't want to hear. Either way, the thing is, there are always answers to every questions.


For this prompt, I want to talk to you about how we can turn our question of why's into questions of how.

Why and how can be both question but the way of asking or addressing the question can hit so differently. Just like what I have said above, there might be answer to all our questions but not every answers are the right answers.

Why questions mostly deals with explanation while how questions often deals with methods or processes. So I had this thinking that instead of looking for explanations, for reasons, for understanding what's happening behind things, why not try to look how things works and to discover the reasons behind certain things by ourselves.

There's just some things in our life that we cannot understand. Sometimes, some things just happened and we don't get to know why. But it doesn't just end there. If it cannot be answerable by why, then let's revise our question into how.

Instead of asking "why are these things happening to me?" why not try to ask "how can I learn from these things?"

It can also be applicable in this platform. From asking "why am I not getting tips from Rusty?" we ca try to ask "how can I also get tips from Rusty?" or "how can I improve myself more so that I'll get tips from Rusty?"

Why am I different compared to others? How can I be unique?

Why did I failed the exam? How can I pass the next time?

Why did he get mad at me? How can I make it up with him?

Let's stop from asking why and start to look for ways. There are always a reason behind all things and let's start to discover it, not by asking why but by asking how. By asking why, it's like we're just waiting for the answers to be served to us, but by asking how, it's like discovering the answers that we are looking for.

Let's turn our why's into how's and be surprised to see that by seeking ways instead of just asking for an explanation, we can see the exact right answers that we really need.


And that would be all. I honestly don't know if I was able to explain my point but I do hope that you got it. And since that this article is just like me talking to you, why not drop your thoughts in the comment section and then let's start this conversation.


Hey to all folks out there who might also want to be part of this prompt, you can also join just by doing these rules below:

The rules are simple.

  1. Write about questions

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag me @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!


Thanks for reading, and as always, take care! :)

28
$ 4.44
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.32 from @kli4d
+ 23
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

I'm late sa prompt na to but the beauty of being late is that I have read lots of articles relating to it and dami kong natutunan on way of writing, having different ideas. I like the idea of turning the whys into hows. instead of complaining, do something.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Okay nga din ang ganyan. If I already have an idea about what to write hindi muna ko nagbabasa ng ibang articles para di mabago perspective ko. Pero pag wala ang daming ideas sa pagbabasa ng ibang articles. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bet ko to.. turning whys into hows.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwe. Thanks! Just a lil change in perspective can turn negativities into positivities. So yeah, let's turn why to how. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis you delivered your thoughts well..

Let's stop asking why and start to look for ways - I like that!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks! and we really should... look for ways, I mean. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that. Asking how instead of why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

glad you liked it. thanks for the prompt! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can I is a very motivational question. Also Why I can't or the statement I can't can be replaced by how can I. For example I can't afford it could be how can I afford it. It is a positive attitude to see things that way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yup! and that's exactly what i'm implying on this article. glad you get the thought. I didn't even know if I was able to execute it well. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it well. You delivered the message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once ask myself and to the heaven above some Questions like 'Why this is happened to my life?', 'Why I am not enough?', 'Why other people around me doesn't see my worth?' but then the answer is I am lack of self love. So instead of asking those questions, pinipili ko nalang na sagutin at gawan ng paraan. Yun kasi kulang sakin eh, yung marealize na lahat ng bagay na nangyayari, kasi ikaw-sarili mo lang din lang ang sasagot sa lahat ng yun.

Pero mas nangingibabaw talaga yung tanong kong "Bakit nagkagusto ako sa mas bata sakin?" 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHHAHA E ANO NAMAN KUNG MAS BATA?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Affff age doesn't matter 😳😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every why question give rise to how Question. Question can be of any type but we should know how to deal and discuss it. Some Questions have no answers.Po😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh well, we kinda have different views about that. on my point of view, there are always answers to questions, only that, not all answers are the right one. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can be different in our views but truth can't be changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mare. Minsan talaga kasi tao lang tayo, nawawalan tayo ng time mag-isip paano malutasan lahat ng tanong puro bakit. Bakit ganito o bakit ganyan tapos wala ginagawa. Ganda nito. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Thank you! Ganon naman dapat. Instead of looking or asking kung bakit nangyayari ang mga bagay, why not alamin nalang natin kung ano yung natututunan natin sa mga bagay na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama para maeapply natin kung ano dapat na gawin para maging successful ang kasunod at di na maulit. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah. applying our learning, that's what we should do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... Because why questions are negative and you are right instead of asking why let's just find ways to make it how to make it positive 😉 thanks!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks too for the appreciation! Glad you get my point. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaps amazing article🤩 kapatid mo ba si albert einstein? Ang daming katanungan sa mundo ngunit isa lang ang gusto kong itanong bakit hindi naihi ang manok 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa balat daw sila umiihi, kaya kita mo ang sarap ng balat pag fried chicken, may flavor pala ihi ng manok. Eewiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainissss 🙄 Why ang galing ni Marygoround inggit me. How can I be like you ba 🙄😂. O yan nagamit ko na haha. And instead of questioning everything that's happening, why not try to improve oneself and ... Basta ganorn ano 😵

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano inis ate ropa?? Hahahaha. Uwu thank you!!! Ganon kasi dapat, hindi puro bakit, focus tayo sa self improvement. Ahshahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaya 😑 haha, tama tama mahalin ang sarili dahil di yan gagawin ng kwash mo para sayoo 😜😜😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opx, nakailag ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why my crush doesn't like me back? How can I get him?😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jahahshs joskooo very good application

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako lang 'to. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang humble po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaya, bat diko tu naisip 🙄😂😂😂😂. Pero alam mo na ang sagot, basta rejected iwas na agad, hanap bago 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala mo naman nakaiwas siya agad 🤭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakaiwas ako ha 😎 at least naka iwas ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeey I like this one. Mahusay talaga itong si president! Haha. Instead asking "why am I small?" I will ask myself "how to be tall?"

At siyempre walang sagot sa tanong ko. Exemption yung why and how ko, di ako natutuwa. 😂 HAHAHAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaahaha ang dami kong tawa dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaha. wala na po pag asa pagtangkad niya. tanggap niya na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤭🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga ilan ate? Hahaha charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha yang tanong mo tama ka dyan, isa yang exemption hahahaha. Wala akong solusyon dyan pero try mo mag gloxi charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala yon, wala naman sa genes na matangkad e hahaha sayang lang pera don 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayos yan. tanggap mo ang katotohanan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahahaha, loka koka ikaw rin ang dahilan bat dika natutuwa ahahaga height ba naman ang gawing example 😂😂😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yun pumasok sa isip ko e. Tinatanong ko yun dati kaso akala ko matutuwa ako nung nabasa ko tong article ni Mary kaso wala talaga. 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, lukaret ka talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siyempre ate kasi kita kaya mana mana lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, pati kabcutan ko namana mo ee 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy agree agree agree hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love how you turn every why questions inti how. Parang nag se self-evaluation ka hahaha. I so love the thought of this article 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heya thanks much! Kailangan din natin ng self evaluation from time to time. Tanong kasi tayo ng tanong kung bakit e pwede namang ang itanong natin is kung paano tayo matututo sa mga nangyayari sa buhay natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hyesyesyeeeee. I agreeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago