PATIENCE -- A must to have virtue during enrollment

6 34
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Weather it is face to face enrollment or online enrollment, we all need to have patience.

In face to face enrollment, we have to deal with a long long long really long line to enroll in your course. Face to face enrollment can take a lot of hours from your day or worse, it can take your whole day just so you can enroll.

We have to deal with boredom, with the heat, with the noise and sometimes with the not so nice staff in the registrar (just kidding haha. It can be true, though.). There are so many things that we have to deal with and obviously, we have to be patient so that we can get through the enrollment.

In today's cases, online enrollment can be a hassle also. Specially in a big university wherein there are a lot of students. On the enrollment day, many students will have to enroll and it happens to be that a flood of students are enrolling at the same time because it is their schedule but the website for the online enrollment are having internet traffic issues because of the wave of enrollees.

Slow internet, internet traffic and all that, those are the things that we are experiencing right now during online enrollment and we have to have so much patience in dealing with that.

In my experience on during this online enrollment on our semester, I can almost feel that I am losing my patience. My enrollment schedule was on January 21. Today is January 25 and still, I am not enrolled yet. I have been trying to enroll since January 21 till today and I can't still enroll myself because it says there on the portal that there are no more slots on the subjects that I am enrolling and I don't know how did that happen. I already emailed the Office of Admissions on our university yet what I received as a response is an automated one and they haven't resolve that problem yet.

My enrollment experience this year wasn't really good and right now, I am just trying to cling on the little ounce of patience that was left in me. This is really worse. And i'm not the only one that is experiencing this right now. In our block, there are 11 of us who are not enrolled yet. There is also an entire block in our college that are not enrolled yet. And I think, most number of students on our university are not enrolled yet. It has been days and we are really trying to understand the Office of Admissions and we are really trying to be patient. We are trying hard to keep our patience. We are trying to set aside our worries because the regular online class is about to start soon and we are not enrolled yet.

We really hope, I mean I really hope that we won't be able to reach that point where we lose all of our patience. Tomorrow's the last day of regular enrollment and I really hope that all of us can enroll until tomorrow. I hope that the Office of Admissions will be able to figure everything out and fix all the errors on the website. We are already worried, we are now anxious and we are already losing grip of our patience. I hope that tomorrow, this will all end so that we can soon start the classes then we can all study in peace without letting anyone left behind.

This semester's enrollment really tested my patience. I have reached this far. So until the time that I am finally enrolled, I will hold on to the last piece of patience I have in me right now.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Comments

We're on the same boat, bbesss! Sobrang hirap talaga kasi di mo naman hawak system, mapa-online man o yung traditional na enrollment ng f2f. Kaya nga may kasabihan, "Patience is a Virtue", kung hindi hahabaan ang pasensya, 'wag na mag-enroll HAHAHAHHA JOKES LANG ANYWAY, OPEN MINDED KA BA? Just kidding, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA OY SA TRUE NGA LANG. f2f enrollment non 8am sched mo pero inaabot ng hapon kaloka hahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so relatable to me. I already graduated college so I have four long years of experience with falling in line during enrollments. And the worst thing about the whole process is when its your turn, all the subject you have to get is already full. Sometimes I just wanna yell and curse but, all I can do is smile and take other subjects you are not ready to take. This is such a fan article anyways. Keep writing good ones!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I almost lost my patience in this semester's enrollment. I didn't know I have so much patience in me haha. Thanks for dropping a comment anyway. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As the old saying goes, "Patience is a Virtue". We really need to stand by this quote for a better life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed. After all, not having patience won;t resolve anything. And hey, just an update. I just got enrolled right now. After 6 days, I am finally enrolled. It took a while but it is true that all we have to do is to wait and be patient.

$ 0.00
3 years ago