No Grade

3 37
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Just for a little background, i'm a college student and last night I was able to see my grades on our first semester and it turns out that I got NG (means NO Grade) on one of our subjects. And having NG means I didn't pass the subject. It's either a grade of 4 or 5.

Honestly, when I saw that NG on the student portal, it makes me wanna cry instantly. I have never been receive a grade that low my whole life. And I think that's the reason why I got that grade. I mean, it's No Grade technically.

So after I have found out about my grade. I went on our kitchen table, I brought my pen, notebook and my bible, and did my daily devotion there. And this verse really get me: "Therefore let anyone who thinks that he stands take heed lest he fall." - 1 Corinthians 10:12

I think, I have been so confident that never will I fail a subject because I never did. I went too ahead of myself and I never even think of this possibility that's why I am so disappointed. I have been too high that this thing needs to happen so that i'll come back to humility and humble myself.

So yeah, I can say now that I have learned my lesson and I am not disappointed anymore. I know and I understand that everything happens with a reason. Everything have its purpose and we don't get to question God about these things. Instead, we question ourselves to know the things that God wants us to learn on the things that He is giving to us.

Glory all to God for my grade No Grade. I failed. I learned. And i'll do better. I'll be better and i'll be humble this time.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i hope you'll feel better soon, may mga pagsubok tayong haharapin but that's our life to begin with so don't lose courage... God is with you always. Once na rin akong nagpakampante like you. As someone who's running for honors in college and been consistent since then, I got the lowest mark I ever had in my entire college life and I felt horrible for I know na I did my best and it's not the grade that i deserve pero siguro nga I lacked and well, nagpakataas ako. So ayun, I let it out (tried to forget that time) and refreshed myself over again. Alam ko ikaw rin, kaya mo yan! Hindi pa tapos ang laban, kaya at kakayanin. God is with you. Itaas mo sa kanya lahat and dagdagan mo ng time and effort mo to study, you can definitely ace it. Thank you for sharing your story, naalala ko na hindi pa pala huli ang lahat. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for dropping a comment and for sharing your experience. Siguro nga medyo nagpakataas tayo that's why God is just teaching us a lesson. What you have said, comforts me, really. So thank you so much. And okay naman na din ako ngayon. I already made peace with my grade. God bless to the both of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Will do. God bless you more :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago