Month 4: The Fall of the Rocket Ship

9 30
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, BCH

Four months ago, I wasn't even aware of any cryptocurrencies. I only know bitcoin, just bitcoin, as in literally the word bitcoin because that's the one I always see on pop-up ads. Those ads saying that it'll make me a millionaire which I always ignore because of the mentality that it's just a scam.

Four months ago, during my first month here, I still don't care about crypto. More specifically, I don't pay too much attention on Bitcoin Cash. My only focus is on $$$$ which I am trying really hard to earn here.

Three months ago, during my second month here, I have learned to love BCH more. That's when I decided to hold on for dear life having the hope that BCH will fly me to the moon. Though I have learned a bit on this month, it didn't give me enough drive to explore what lies beneath and ahead cryptocurrencies. Month 2 and I still didn't make enough effort to know more about this universe that I just entered.

Two months ago, during my third month here, I explored a little bit. I finally find the drive to educate myself about this universe that is so alien to me. I watch few videos on YouTube about what is cryptocurrency and how it works. Blockchain is the word I have encountered the most. And oh, I tried trading on this month too. Well, just spot trading on Binance and that's where I have come to know different Alts and Tokens which I don't really know from before.

A month ago, or more like, just this month, as I made my fourth month here, nothing much really happens. I took a break from writing here because I had to focus on my studies. I was trying really hard to focus on my requirements on school but the market has been so distracting. It's bleeding a lot. After the rocket went so high at the space almost reaching the moon, maybe a malfunction or something happens that it fall down so hard bringing it back to the surface of the Earth.


It has been 4 months oh such a roller coaster experience and it's just fun reminiscing about it every month and to see the progress and the new knowledge that I have gained on the past months.

I'm still a crypto noob and my stay here is still not that long, but let me just share to you how do I remain calm while seeing the market bleeds.

I entered the market when BCH value is only $400. Nothing too bumpy happens on my first month here since I don't really care about its volatility as long as there's amount on my E-wallet then it's all goods. On my second month, BCH hits $700 and I am so happy but my happiness drops when BCH drops down too at $500. Month three, I tried to recover my loss and seems like the market allows me for the value slowly rise up again to $600.

Month four, BCH hits its ATH this year which is $1600 and that's when I took advantage of it. I have sold my BCH so that I can convert it to USDT to escape volatility. When I already sold it, it was a bit funny because that's the time where I get those people who are wishing for the price of BCH to go down so that they can take that as an opportunity to buy during the dip.

So I sold my BCH at $1500, then I thought $1200 is already good enough so I bought at that price. I use all my USDT to buy BCH at around $1000 and $1100. When my order was fulfilled, I set a sell order at $1500, $1600, $1700 and $2000 then sleep. I woke up next morning only to see that BCH go down even more at $700.

To cut it short, I don't want to look at my portfolio right now so that I will remain calm and won't think about my losses. Also, I have faith in BCH that it will rise again, and it'll fly me to the moon.

When I started trading, I was afraid to but other coins despite doing my own research, I don't have the assurance that I will earn from the crypto that I'll buy. It's only on BCH that I'll use every penny that was left on me to buy some of it without any hesitation.

Another thing that's keeping my sanity is this certain wallet I created on my bitcoin.com wallet.

I have this giveaways wallet wherein I funded and use the funds by sharing shareable links on my noise.cash account from time to time.

Total funds: $2.24
Total spent: $1.60
Supposed to be total left: $0.64
Actual total left (BCH Value - $664) - $1.11
Earned: $0.47

As you can see, despite all these crazy market going up and down, despite BCH going to dip, technically, I've still got a few more to spare. I didn't actually lost. In fact, there are still quite a few earnings left on me.

Knowing that I entered here when BCH is still $400, and having it at $664 now won't make me panic. I have come from much lower price. I have experienced riding towards the moon and going down again, and yet here I am, still not losing anything.

Keep calm and just hold, folks. BCH won't fail us. This bloody market shall soon recover and will fill our eyes with a lot of greens.


It has been such a crazy four months with y'all. I'm forever grateful that I have come to discover this such amazing haven that has given me an opportunity to earn some BCH on the side. To more months with read.cash and noise.cash!

=)


Lead image: GIF via Giphy.

Source: https://giphy.com/gifs/space-fire-kjjRGpezebjaw

12
$ 2.76
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, BCH

Comments

I did same wasted my BCH when i joined but now holding it till 2000$ or till next year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep yep. Hodl till 2k or higher! Let's stay calm and wait for the price to rise. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still a noob too haha. If I knew about BCH 10 months ago, I would hold my BCH when the value is $300+ something. Like you, I just focus on $$. I got only interested a few months ago, not in my 3rd month or 4th but in my 6th month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoy haha. Sayang nga pero oks pa din naman ngayon. Kahit papano hindi pa naman huli ang lahat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes at may paniniwala na bababa pa ulit bago ang bullrun. Nabasa ko lang saan hahaha ewan lang din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko din yan e hahaha pero keri lang, kalmado lang tayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes kalma lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako noon naabutan ko si BCH ng $600 then bumaba ng $474 yata then bounce sabay baba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan nga haha. Real quick talaga mga kaganapan

$ 0.00
2 years ago