Different Roles, Different Me

38 30
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

hey folks! I've been quite inactive this month so just treat this article as an update, or more like reasons that's keeping me from writing in here. So, here we go. Enjoy reading! :)


  • as a student

PROCRASTINATOR

Above underlined word is the perfect term to describe what kind of student am I. But anyway, I've been real busy with my studies this month, even without procrastinating. This month was a month full of final requirements and final exams so I really have to focus on it. I know you guys can relate how stressful final seasons on school can be.

  • as a class representative

MEDIATOR

As the block president, I have to come in between my block mates and our professors. This role of mine really stresses me out the most. I have this block mate who wants to report one of our professors on the Office of the Students Affairs. As the mediator, I really don't want to let things out of control so as much as possible, I want to resolve the issue from within without involving any person from outside our class.

Another thing that I do in this role is that all class concerns are going through me. May it be coming from our professors or my block mates. Our prof will always ask me to relay information to the class and if the class have concerns about the subject, they will tell it to me and I'll be the one to tell it to our professors. In short, I'm their human messenger.

  • as a student organization applicant

MOTIVATOR

Another thing that kept me busy this month is because of the application process of the organization that I want to be part of. It is so time consuming. And by the way, I'm a motivator as an applicant. During the process, many of my batchmates have already quit and a lot of them are on the verge of quitting. Everytime an applicant will quit, it affects us so much and it makes us feel us that we're losing a leg. So I am really trying hard to cheer up and motivate my batchmates that we can do it and we can survive the process.

  • as an aunt

SOFT HEARTED

I have more than a dozen of nephews and nieces and when it comes to them, I just can't say no. So their modules adds up to my already busy schedule. I'm studying in college but since I'm also helping them out, it's like I'm also studying for both grade school and high school.

When they are having a hard time with their requirements that even their parents can't do, I am their go-to person and since I can't decline because I just simple can't, there, another lessons I have to study so that I could help them out.

  • as a sibling and as a daughter

SPOILED

This role of mine doesn't add up with my busy schedule but this is also one of my roles in life that's why I'm still sharing it here. I'm the youngest in the family so is that enough reason why I was spoiled as a kid? hehe.

Kidding aside, yes, I am spoiled, but I'm not a brat. I'm close with all of my siblings and mom is like my friend. And as the youngest, most of the time, the things I want were always provided for me. But in return, I'm a very good sibling to them because I always take care of their children.

  • as a friend

BULLY BUT RELIABLE

I just can't deny the fact that I'm a real bully. But not to the point that I'm hurting my friends. More like silly, naughty, or whatever term it is. I just love teasing and annoying my friends. I'm like their number one basher and supporter at the same time.

Also, I am reliable as a friend since I also have a soft spot for them. Like on my nephews and nieces, I can't say no to them. Ask me a favor and if I can do it, then I will do it. I'm like that. Despite busy schedule, I always make sure that if they will need me then I'll be there. So come on, let's be friends! Haha

  • as a Christian

TRYING TO BE OBEDIENT

As a Christian, I am really trying to obey what God have told me to do. To follow where His calling in my life. I still have so much flaw in being a Christian, everyday is a struggle and everyday is a battlefield which I should survive.

As of now, I am trying to have a deeper connection and relationship with Him by being consistent on my daily devotion. And just recently, our 30 Day Scripture Memorization have ended and I was able to complete the challenge to memorize a verse a day. In fact, I'll be joining the quiz bee about the challenge that will happen this 30th of May.

  • as myself

LAID-BACK

Me, being just myself is a person who is relaxed and easygoing. I don't like complicating things. I'm just a chill person who easily forgive and forget. I don't think about problems, instead, I let problems think of me. I always view things positively, at the very least, as much as possible and as long as I can.

I am easy to be with. It's so easy to make me happy and I appreciate simple things. I'm just a simple hooman being, that is how I can describe myself.


hey again hoomans! I hope that you were able to know me well even just through this article. These are all me, on different roles that I have. How about you? Who are you and what are your roles in life? Let me know more about you on the comment section below. :)

13
$ 1.66
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 6
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

MaryTheWise, procrastinator? laid-back? Are you though? I mean....are you really though? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoooy! Haha oo nga kasi. I mean, minsan lang ako malate sa pasahan ng deadlines pero lagi yung pagpapass ko last minute hahaha. Chill now cram later ih haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah ganun talaga gawain ng matalino. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganoon ba gawain mo? Hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaa shhhh... secret lang natin un. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. oks oks. quiet lang ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha masunurin talaga to ehhh. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

syempre naman. kailan ba hindi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wala. sabi ko ngaaa ehh.. Di naman ako nagrereklamo. ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oks oks. mabuti na ang malinaw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ah. dapat laging. Malinaw ang usapan. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming ganap sa buhay mo Marygoround, sana ayos kapa. Kaya pala tagal mony absent. Pero daig ka ni @Carisdaneym2 , dami nyang time. Anyway, good luck nalang haha. At sanay makahanap kana ng ekakwash, parang si Cariscaris hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha alive pa namam ako ate pero nakakabaliw din minsan hahaha. Lodicakes talaga yang si cardo daig talaga ako nyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kaya mo yan fighting laang. Malapit kana mag tapos ilang years malang ba? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 years pa ahahaha. Kakayanin! Ang dami ko kasi ganap sa buhay kaya nahihirapan talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal pa pala, ahahahaha ay sya good good luck na laang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank u thank u! hahahaha. aynako, magbabaksyon naman na, papalubag loob bago mag 3rd year haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, malapit na? Ayos yan hayahay na ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hayahay? may trabaho ko sa store hahahahays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Block president ka pala co-OC at ang dami mong roles ah. Multitasker. 🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mej di ba halata? Hahaha. Medyo madami nga din. Diko na din simama as a part time worker kasi ako man din binabasa ko palang sinulat ko parang nakakapagod din hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Odibaaaa mapanakit ka talaga! HAHA. Kidding aside, hindi talaga biro yung mga ginagampanan mo, baka ako hindi ko kayanin yan. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nababaliw na nga ako ng literal hahaha aynako kamo pinakastress sa gusto magreport sa osa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papansin naman yanz nalaman ko nga kay Car. Tsssk. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsumbong na nga bago ako iinform e hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balahurang babae hahaha patalsikin niyo na sa section niyo 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di niya na daw kaya haynako e paano pala siya lan kumikilos sa grupo nila. si maam pa ang sisisihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bugak naman yan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lahat daw ng kaklase namin eka di na kaya, ode nagtanong ako sa lahat, siya lang naman nagrereklamo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nandamay pa ang gaga HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakaawa din naman siya pero ano kasi basta gets mo na yon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah yeah, I get it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sinisi pa sa iba kagagawan naman niya e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasalanan naman nga niya 😆 haysss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHHA gigil ka din ano haha. kung ano ano pa nga sinabi sakin di lang ako pumayag na magreport. akala mong inapi ko na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha buset kasi na yan e. Buti hindi ko chinismis sa mga kaklase ko, kundi abot ang bash na makukuha niya 😆 dapat sinabi mo wag na siya mag aral kung nahihirapan siya at hindi na niya kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah hoy gigil sakanya si maam m. pano panay chat napakakulit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha masyado pa naman madamdamin yun 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago