8th Month ft. My Time Management Tips

15 36

22 September 2021

As of September 21, 2021, 11:59PM, I am officially an 8 months user of this platform.

Cheers to 8 months!

Time indeed flies so fast. I was just a newbie back then and now I am celebrating my 8 months in here. Few more months and it'll be one year.

Truly, when we are enjoying, we'll lost track of time that we wouldn't even notice that a lot of things have happened already. Just wow!

Anyways, I have been doing this monthly so I don't feel the need to recall everything since the first month. In this blog, let me just share some events that has happened to me in the past month.

Last August 22, the academic year has officially started. We're back to school, not literally though since it's just online class.

Going back, another semester has started and it only means that we're gonna be busy again.

Personally, I was really busy with all my stuffs here at outside world but read.cash has been part of my life for the past 8 months so I am really trying hard to juggle my time between studies, my other responsibilities, and being a trying hard blogger. Lol

College is really demanding and I know most students here can relate to that so salute to my co-students who are doing so well in managing their time both at studies, at their personal life and exploring at the cryptoverse.

As for me, I don't think I'm acing it but I guess I'm managing it just fine. For that, here's a little update about my goal for this month. The goal is to write at lesst 15 articles and guess what, this one is already the 11th article among those 15. I still have 8 days before this month ends so I am feeling positive that I'll be able to make it this time.


So much for the introduction. Let's now proceed to the real deal. I have academics to prioritize, I have a class to manage, I joined in an active and busy organization, I have household chores to do, I have a nephew to babysit, we have a business where I am helping to manage, and lastly, I am a friend who can't say no so extra tasks for me.

That's the tip of the iceberg to give you an idea about what I do and that's just me saying that I have a lot on my plate but see, I am managing it just fine. It's stressful, but once you love what you do, then you can surely make anything work for you.

With that, if you are struggling with time management, here are some tips that I can share to you.

  1. Know your priorities

That's the very first step to not make everything messy. We need to prioritize. By prioritizing, I mean organize everything that you have to do. Then put it on order on what should be done first.

Listing down everything can make this step a lot more easier. Also, listing down helps so that we won't forget everything.

So list down everything, organize it and put it in order from the top priority to the least priority.

  1. Make a schedule

Not everyone is a fan of this especially those people who don't like doing routinary things. But mind you, scheduling doesn't mean that everything should be routinary.

So from the list you made on prioritizing, you can make another list which will contain your schedule for the day, or for a week.

For instance, I usually do the prioritizing at the beginning of the week and from that, I am plotting my daily to do list.

Also, by scheduling, you can plan all the things that you have to do for the entire day. It doesn't have to be specific and it doesn't have to be all work.

Example:

8am- breakfast

9am-10am - take a bath and do other personal stuffs

10am-12nn - study

12nn-1pm - lunch

1pm-3pm - study

4pm-5pm - nap time/rest/watch

From a personal opinion, setting a time limit helps me focus on the task that I should do. I don't do follow this kind of schedule though since I prefer to work at my own time.

Or it could also be the tasks itself, without time limit. This is what I usually do, I list down all the tasks I have to accomplish and the only goal is to finish it for the day.

My usual to-do list

Note that you don't have to push yourself so hard. And here's a trick. I always feel a sense of accomplishment whenever I see my tasks being accomplist one by one.

More accomplishments, more satisfaction. So you can also include simple tasks on your to-do list to make you feel more accomplished. As you can see, I even include taking a bath on my to-do list. Told you, the list doesn't have to be so hard. Also, it's a way for us to appreciate every little thing and every progress that we do, even the simplest and easiest one.

  1. Begin, start doing, and avoid procrastination.

Of course, those tasks won't be accomplished by themselves. We have to begin, we have to start to get the job done.

Procrastination is my biggest struggle too. It's so hard to avoid and to resist it. But my greatest motivation to overcome it are my deadlines. Haha. Who wants to be late in turning in their requirements, right?

Seriously though, I don't have a tip on overcoming procrastination. It's our own battle within ourselves and we're the only one who can figure out how we can beat it.

  1. Take time to rest

We can't function to our fullest if we're not getting proper and enough rest. Maybe we can push our body to it's limit but let's not abuse it. You may think that you are accomplishing things but health is more important above all else.

Take care of yourself. Don't be too hard on yourself, you deserve a break so have one.

I am honestly guilty of abusing my body but I make sure to take a rest from time to time. I am also taking a break from my studies by not doing anything academic related when it's weekend. Sunday is rest day too, a lazy day, to give my body and mind a rest. Believe me, you won't get behind so take that rest and let yourself relax and enjoy.


I guess, that's it, that's all. I don't know if you'll find this helpful. As I have told you, this is very common. Maybe you already know that. What I can really tell you now is to stop procrastination. It won't do us any good. It's okay to relax and chill but to procrastinate, a big no.

I hope that you guys are doing well with yohr studies regardless of the situation we are im right now. Don't forget to take a break!

Thanks for reading this far, take care! :)


PLUG!

Encourage and be encouraged as you visit my noise.cash channel! See you there! Just click the photo and you'll be directed to the channel. :)

Or you can also click this link if the first one I told didn't work. --> Daily Dose of Encouragement

9
$ 7.86
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

sa una lang mahirap.. habits can be developed in 21-30 days daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. Sa devotion ko ganyan din e. Hirap ako dati kasi lagi may baktaw tapos ayon, been doing it consistently for over a year now. Dapat lang talaga pagsikapan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

n din e. Hirap ako dati kasi lagi may baktaw tapos ayon, been doing it consistently for over a year now. Dapat lang talaga pagsikapan

by God's grace sis..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

di talagaa me mahilig mag take note eh hahah pero I'll try this one maybe it'll helps HAHAH Happy 8th month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, pag di ako nagnote wala akong magagawa kasi hindi nakaset sa isip ko mga dapat gawin hahshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 8 monthsary at read.cash 😊 Time management is the key to survive in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. If not, I wouldn't be here. Outside world is so demanding so I'm really glad that even if it's hard, I can still manage to survive here. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's indeed a lot of works to do and I am glad to know that you manage it so well. And yes you're right, when you put love in everything you do, it will surely go smoothly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Maybe not that smooth but you'll just find yourself finishing all the tasks that you have to do at the end of the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mothsary po sa inyo haha

Sanaol nalang marunong mag manage ng time ako kasi hindi haha😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako kaya yon hshshs di naman kailangan sobrang galingan, basta nagagawa mga dapat gawin on time oks na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhh, Happy Monthsary sa inyo ni read.cash Marygoround. Sana susunod juwa mo naman ang gaganituhin mo ano. Kayo naman ang nagcecelebrate ng ganito. Ayiehhhhhhh ahahaha.

Anyways, thanks sa tip Marygoround. Pero kahit may ganito ako? Ewan lang baka diko din masunod. Sumasabay lang kasi talaga ako sa agos ng buhay ee Chorrr hahaha. Pero seryoso nga. Mas nakaka ano kasi pag ganyan na may schedule aguy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When kaya ate? Ahahahaha charot. Lam niyo naman di pako naghahanap hahshshs

Eme emeng tip lang yan ewan ba ang lala din ng procrastination ko pero pilit pinaglalabanan hahahaha. Pero makakalimutun kasi ako sa mga dapat gawin, or kinakalimutan ko talaga kaya need ko ilista lahat hahaha tas motivation ko talaga yun e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 8th Mothsarry here in read.cash Mary! Thank you for the tips, I'm so bad at time management. You're doing well! Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also suck at time management before. Procrastination is ruining everything! Haha. Btw, thank you po! Cheers! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago