2 Weeks at read.cash and all I have is still $2.50

21 57
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, Life, Writing, BCH, Blog, ...

It was already two weeks ago since I started writing here at read.cash.

Yes. You are reading it right. It's been two weeks and that's all I have. But before I go on on writing this article, here's a little reminder. This article is not about rants. I am not complaining in what I have. Well, you'll see what's the purpose of writing this once you finished reading this article of mine.

-

Honestly, me, entering this platform is just a spur of the moment. And that results in me signing up here without being an affiliate of the one who invited me to join here (mianhe, huhu).

I just wanna write that night and that results to me, publishing 2 articles instantly.

So I just write and write. I keep on writing articles that are close to my heart and I can say that I am really enjoying. But of course, I think that if not all, most of us that are here is for the money. Seeing all those dollar signs is really alluring and who wouldn't want that anyway?

This is already my 12th article and look at my earnings now. Compared to other new users, my earnings is really not that much. Article after article I am losing confidence. I can't help but to think about what's wrong with my articles? Are they really nonsense? Why is there only few reading it? Why is no one upvoting my articles?

A few days ago I was overflowing with ideas about what to right next. I have so many titles in my draft for my next articles but then, I got lost. I got tired. I almost want to stop.

But then, as I was scrolling here tonight, trying to read some articles, I have read an article of @kingofreview entitled I Am Not Good at Writing as You Were Expected. This article was purely inspired by him, anyway.

As I was reading his article, there's a part there where he list down reasons why he is writing. So that really caught my attention. As I was saying, I was getting tired and seeing his question made me think about my reasons too on why am I writing in here.

I kept reading and everything that he listed down is really getting into me. His article reminded me the reasons, my reasons on why am I writing here that I forgot just because I am not earning so much.

Here are his four reasons on why he is writing and this reasons are like my reasons to:

  1. Writing to express

It's just the first on the list and it already hit me hard. I was reminded that I was writing not because I want to impress people but because I want to express myself. I was reminded of the night that I opened my laptop's browser, search read.cash then signed up for an account in here just because I want to write something about how I feel that time.

This made me guilty for thinking about what is wrong with my articles and why is it not getting any reads. Because the moment that I think about those things, it made my article an article to impress. And I am sure that I wrote those articles because that's what I think and that's what I feel. It is definitely for expressing myself not for impressing my readers.

  1. Writing is my passion

Again, I was guilty. This is my passion. This is my past time. Writing comforts me. Why did I get tired of it again?

Writing is really my passion. I was in elementary when I started writing through campus journalism. High school came and I love writing more. I love answering essay on exams or on activities. I love free writing because that's the time where I got to express myself.

I use words to tell everything that I couldn't say. I use words as my ally on every life battle. Actually I always bring a small notebook with me so whenever I can think of something or whenever that I need to release some feelings. Whether if i'm happy or sad or angry, I always wrote it down.

Writing has always been my companion and I really hate to say that I got tired of it just because of some petty reasons.

  1. Writing is my comfort zone

Well, this is kind of related to what I've said above so I don't need to justify this one.

  1. Writing for tips

Yes. You read it right. This is the reason why I get tired but this is also the reason why I am writing.

I can see now what's my mistake that's why I got tired. It is because I prioritized this. I focused on this that I forgot my other reasons on why am I writing.

I think I got the proper order now. We all write here because of earnings but this shouldn't be our main priority. Instead, we should focus on improving ourselves. Always thriving for a better content that is worth the time of whoever reader that is gonna read it.

This might be our main reason but let's not make it our only reason why we are writing here. I don't want you to get tired of writing just because of this. I wan't you to keep on writing, to keep on creating great contents and to continue to let us read your amazing articles that you made with love and passion for writing.

-

Again, thank you @kingofreview for your article. It really inspires me a lot, as you can see. I just want to give you courtesy for this article. If not for your article, I won't be able to write this article.

Also, I just want to say thank you to those who are supporting me here at read.cash. To all of you who are reading my articles. Tonight, I was reminded of the real reasons on why am I writing. I'll make sure to continue in improving myself to provide you with great quality contents that won't waste your time.

I appreciate you guys so much. And my $2.50 earnings. Oh, I am not complaining. It may not be that high but it's still an earning. At least it's not zero. And I am just here for two weeks. It's definitely not long enough.

I plan to stay here for as long as I can. Maybe as long as this platform is still alive and i'm still alive. Yeah, that long. Haha. Anyway, I still have so much time to earn in this platform. I'm just being sentimental tonight, I guess. Not anymore though, after this article.

-

Hey. I just wanna say that my sponsor's block is so much open for you guys! Haha

I'm also at https://noise.cash/u/immaryandmerry

This is getting too long already. I gotta end it now. Thank you for reading this and see you on my next article! :)

13
$ 0.45
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Myleganders
$ 0.05 from @Crizaah
+ 6
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, Life, Writing, BCH, Blog, ...

Comments

Just keep on writing and trust therandomrewarder bot. If it already took you so long and still doesn't get anything from him, maybe something is wrong with your article or topics. Read his article again and see his criteria for giving tips. I've read it before and was really helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laban lang mareng!!!!πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š Aja!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahahhaha opkoristicationism

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could make stories po kagaya ng mga ginagawa ko. You may try reading them to get inspiration po. Just explore your creativity. Mahahanap mo rin ang iyong genre.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might wanna try that too. Thank you so much! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe take a break like a day or two. Then read Rusty's article "Have I Tipped You?". I got so many ideas in there on what to write and how should I write my contents. Time will come, the bot will soon notice your amazing articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did take a break today and it was a great help. Thanks Ate Sassy. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, we all need in life is a little time to breath and to recharge. Now start writing again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rest for awhile then fight again. I believe in you, we believe in you. So keep going😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahhahsah grabeng faith chour hahaha thank you! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you should change your topics since hindi ganon basta basta magbigay ng tips si bot. Sa tingin ko, iwasan mo yung pagpost ng mga post related kay read pero okay naman. Thank you because I inspired you for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey, I understand you. I have more than a week, 5 articles and I am at zero. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I gotta check out your articles! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and I will follow yours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its better than nothing btw congrats keep on writing you got it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks much! I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's keep on writing. Me too. Rusty haven't visit me too for days already hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Let's just keep on writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago