You can run but you can't hide

1 6
Avatar for imgd
Written by
3 years ago

Life is like a speck of dust which grimaced in the cold breeze of air by the door. It is as fine as the pile of ashes and as exciting as the burning inferno that refused to be consumed. But with my lofty ambitions, I never found it as glorious as I ever wanted it to be. There's still something that my mind and my scorching body demanded. It was like an embarrassing confession or an unwanted birthday gift. I've struggled a lot in life.

     I've been through the ups and downs and I've been the own victim of my mistakes. My body was already rejecting the pain, it had made scars in my delicate ego. My dignified suffering has mold me as I am right now. I was even able to separate the reality from the dizzy spin of fantasy. Reality was as red as blazing fire callusing the muddy soil. Everything seems to be real. All the struggles that I have been through made me feel like was being saved in half, hit by a bus, trampled by a prizefighter and soaked in acid all at the same time. I let myself swallow the pain but the lump inside my throat was burning. Things aren't clear and refined, the blackness overcame my innocence. I can't find a way to see the light for me to be able to escape. Until I found the answer, I heard God's whisper, the genuity and tenderness; and when you can finally accept the fact that you have God who really do love you, that's when you can finally be happy.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Life is like a speck of dust but never hopeless be strong and subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago