Why Do I Keep My BCH Earnings As A Secret?

26 43
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Please, allow me to write using two different languages. Both English and Filipino, for me to be able to state what's in my mind more detailed and clear. <3

I was one of the many people who was not aware of the crypto world at first. I don't know that Bitcoin Cash (BCH) do exists, same as the noise.cash and read.cash.

Until, a friend introduced this to our circle of friends way back in high school and up until now. I didn't join first because of the hectic schedule in academics. I let it subside first before asking my friend that I wanna join already.

It was on the second day of January, present year, when I first made my first read.cash account. It was also the same day when I first got to know BCH, some means on how to earn it, and how to save it. After a few days, I was later on introduced to noise.cash. Which I thought that I joined on January 2 but I was wrong because it was by January 11. Haha!

At first, I found it so difficult to earn BCH. I just can earn twenty to thirty pesos or less than $1 a day or sometimes lower. But, I strive until the once two-digit a day earnings became three-digits. Though, it was really not easy for me. But, I still managed and was now still a so active user of noise.cash. And, read.cash, maybe? XD

How did I managed my BCH earnings? All of my weekly earnings was eventually converted into PHP every Sunday mornings. I was aware that it's not a very good move. But, I am not that knowledgeable before. And, it was a cycle for over six months (January to June).

Post. Earn. Hodl for a week. Convert. Repeat.

But, I decided to make a change through hodling much longer. I was now more determined to be a 1BCH Hodler or even more than this, if God's permits. And, I started it on the very first day of July, 2021. In just a month, I was able to earn and hold a total of 0.31 BCH. Much more bigger than what I expect.

But, unlike most of the BCH hodlers out there that their parents or relatives known about them earning BCH? On my side, my parents don't know it. They don't know that I make a living by posting contents in noise.cash and writing articles in read.cash. I kept it as a secret for over eight months and I hadn't think of saying it to them. Why? Why do I kept it as a secret?

Here's some of my clear reasons:

In this part, I will be using both English and Filipino language.

Reminder: The next part will be more on ranting. Please, bear with me.

Don't want to be pressured.

If they will know that I was earning with just using my phone and laptop, I know that there will be a big possibility that they will nag me out. Asking me so many questions. Questions like, how much do I make here? How? Is it legit? Can you cash out? Cash out now and again and again.

Kumbaga ba, mapi-pressure ka na sa kakatanong nila. 'Yung tipo na bawat hawak mo ng phone ay naka-bantay sila at mamaya lang ay sumisimple na pala at humahanap lang ng tamang pagkakataon. It's okay if they will ask random and series of questions to me because they want to learn and try this out, too. In this, I will be so willing to guide and teach them with all the learnings that I know and have. But, if it just to simply make a move to take advantage on me? No.

I'm afraid.

Afraid? Of what? There are two things that I'm afraid of to happen if they will know that I was handling some money, aside from those that comes from my scholarships and tutorials.

First, they will ask me to lend them some money. On this matter, I was not pertaining to Mama or Papa. I was referring to Mama's siblings. I was so afraid that once they'll know that I have money? They will immediately ask to borrow some of it. Just like what usually happens whenever that I'm gonna have my allowance from my scholarships. We will buy our needs on either morning or afternoon and just some hours after we got home? My younger sister will go to me saying that, "Ate, pahiram daw ng pera mo si Tita or si Tito. Bibigay din daw sa sweldo." Just, what? At first, I was so willing to let them borrow because I know that they really need it. But, when I got to know their karakas? Which was the "borrow and won't pay back" culture? I already had learned my lesson. Yes, I sometimes feel guilty because I somehow think that I was so cruel and selfish. But, I witnessed how our parents got problematic because we sort from our budget. At sa mga panahon na iyon ay 'di ko sila matulungan. Kasi saan ako kukuha? Wala. Kasi 'yung dapat na itatabi ko na para sa mga ganitong pagkakataon? Napupunta sa kanila ng libre kasi 'di naman na nila papalitan. 'Di naman ako selfish 'diba? Natuto lang ako.

Second, I don't want my family to just depend on my earnings in here.

Want to save in a silent mode.

I want to be profitable in silence. I don't want them to nag me out. I don't want them to pressure me. I just want them to think that I was just simply using my phone for my studies, social media purposes, in Wattpad, and such. Because if they will know? I will be pressured. I will be afraid. You see, my Mama's siblings was not like those other who doesn't care on my earnings. They care, a lot. They care because for them, they will also benefit from it. They care, because I make money. This is why I want to keep it for myself.

Less pressure and fears? Means, the more happy and free that I could be. <3

To surprise my parents.

I want to save in silent because I want to surprise our parents. 'Yun bang tipo na saka lang nila malalaman kapag malaki na ipon ko dito. 'Yung tipo na saka lang nila malalaman kapag pwede na akong magpundar ng sarili naming lupa. 'Yung ganitong mga datingan ba.

Ah, ngayon pa lang nai-imagine ko na itsura nila kapag nangyari 'to. 😍

I'm grinding for our family, not for the whole clan.

It's for our family. So, that I can get some when there will be an emergency and for our future. Because this two was my biggest reasons why I do not tell it to them. Kasi wala naman kaming ibang makukuhanan sa mga ganoong pagkakataon. Lubog din sila, mas lubog pa kaysa sa amin. Mas lubog kahit na sila 'yung sumusweldo ng 5-digits kada buwan. So, ito ako. Sinisimulan nang mag-save para sa pamilya namin. Para sa buhay na gusto naming makamtan. Para sa future namin.


This article was not a healthy article to read. For me, it was more on a rant. To the point that I was thinking that you won't like this work of mine. Kasi halata namang nagra-rant lang ako. Well, I just want to release some of the bad thoughts that are circulating in my mind. I don't want it to poison my system. So, I need to release it. Please, don't bash me. :)

Not because I don't want them to know my life with BCH, noise.cash, and read.cash means that I don't want to share and spread the awareness about this three. I spread it to my friends and was also considering to start spreading it through some social media platforms like FaceBook.


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by August 04, 2021

11
$ 9.51
$ 9.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

I felt that. While reading your content, I felt your outpouring love for your family. You're just right about how you're thinking about your aunts and uncles. Always remember, they're not your responsibility. Just keep on doing what you think is right, you're on the right track.

I enjoyed your articles! But if I may only suggest, you can still improve your sentence construction. I can help you with that if you want. Nevertheless, you're a good storyteller!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoooo. You're here now, Kuya. It was just last night when I am talking with you in noise.cash. And, look! You're now here, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup! I think I joined four days ago and I already published some articles, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visit ko 'yan, one of this days, Kuya. I'll just finish all my pending readings, first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang relatable, bago lang po ako dito sa readcash and recently ko lang rin nalaman yung noise.cash I have a little earnings there pero wala akong pinagsasabihan dahil sa pressure nayannn na parang nag ggrind ako pero iba nakikinabang 🤣 (other rel) charr... anywaysss since bago po akooo ditoo may mairerecommend po ba kayo na ibang users na pweds ko ifollowwww??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helloooo! :) Grabe, ang cute ng username mo. Saan mo nakuha 'yan? Hihi.

Anyways, totoo din naman kasi. Kaya nga tayo nagga-grind ay para sa future natin and 'di para ipahiram lang nang ipahiram. 'Yung sa ibang users naman, madami sila eh. Di ko kayang i-enumerate lahat. Hihi pero tingin ka dito sa mga nagko-comment sa articles ko, karamihan sa kanila is mga successful na dito sa readcash at noisecah. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makapagfollow na ng mga tutularannnnn dito sa readcashh arigathanks poooo yung username ko keme keme lang rin HAHAHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worriessss! :) Let's keep on writing and writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Borrow and won't pay back culture.

Oh well 🤷‍♀️ totally relatable Mae. I could have saved my money and accumulate it more. But what can I do, it just vanished like a bubble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang mag-vanish, Ate kung sa mga needs naman natin napupunta but kung sa mga pahiram at di naman naibabalik? Hay nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Hiniram pero parang thank you nlng. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako sayo dear, minsan kasi kailangan nating ilihim yung bunga ng pinagpaguran natin kasi kapag malaman ng ibang tao especially yung relatives natin mag-take advantage po yan sila. Dapat kung gusto mong umunlad sarirli mo hindi ka dapat mag-ingay bagkos focus ka muna hanggang magiging stable na yung earnings mo. Hindi naman sa pagdadamot iyan kung luluwag naman bakit hindi tayo tutulong in the first place kadugo po natin sila. Hindi kasi tayo makapag-focus kung may maraming parang hahadlang sayo. Ang saklap pa naman ng buhay minsan kung sila ang nangangailangan andyan tayo pero kung tayo ang mangngailangan wala sila. So, okay lang po yung you are saving in silence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako halata naman kasi nag-eloading business ako kaya alam nila na may kinikita ako. However, they didn't know kung magkano ang exact na pera ko haha they don't have an idea kung magkano. I told them to join here kasi minsan mas malaki pa kinikita ko sa mama ko monthly hahaha but I grinding for my future. Sabi ko sa kanila di ko masiyadong gagastusin ito kasi for my long term investment ko ito. Who knows na makabili ako ng sariling lupa in the next few years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sameeee. Makabili din ng lupa 'yung pinaka-goal ko here. Malay mo naman kasi, diba? Swertehin tayo. Hihi

I know na may feeling si Mama na may ipon talaga ako pero baka ang alam n'ya is may itinatabi ako sa mga scholarship allowance ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sane with mr I'm keeping my whole earnings a secret to my Family. Pero alam nila na may pera ako, sinabi ko lang na may $500 ako sa wallet ko. At alam nilang legit dahil ilang beses na akong naka withdraw. At ito si Mommy nong naalaman nya ee gusto na ipalabas sakin. Yan talaga ang reason ko ee. Kaya sabi ki, nag iipon nga ako mother tapos gusto mo namang ipapalabas bat naman kasi 🤧. Tapos sa isa kong Mama secret din. Pero kusa ako nagbbgay sa kanya if need naman nya. Tapos un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuu. Ayoko din na i-pressure nila ako sa kakalabas kasi ipon nga divaaaa? Wala pa talaga sa isip ko na sabihin sa kanila. Though, siguro is nakakahalata si Mama na may pera ako. Pero hinahayaan n'ya lang ako kasi alam naman n'ya na kaya kong i-handle saka nagpo-provide din naman ako sa bahay. Ang iniisip ko lang is 'yung mga kapatid 'nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. Hindi ko talaga sinasabi sa mga relatives ko na nakaka earn ako kahit papaano kasi nag iiba kasi yung perception nila eh. E coconclude nila na madami na akong pera ganern. Kaya stay silent lang din talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree po ako 'dun sa nag-iiba ang perspective nila. Okay sana if it was in a good way, pero 'di eh. Makikinabang sila pero ako naman lugi in the end. Lugi na problemado pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako bhe alam ng ilan dto na ngsusulat ako hehe pero secret tlga ang kinikita ko. Ayoko kasi iannounce sa knila na medyo okay ang kita ko. Panu ba naman, nakapaligid sakin puro pera ang ngpapaikot hayss, kaya ako, todo save lng . May naicoconvert pero may ipon. Di ko gusto mauwi sa walang pakinabang earnings ko dito hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay super true, Atekulay. Basta kapag money talaga, hay nako. Saka kaya naman po talaga tayo naghahanap ng ways para kumita is para magka-ipon or may magamit in the future. At 'di para ipautang lang tapos 'di naman babalik. Sayang pagod at effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mganda yan dai. Ako dn hndi nla alam na my crypto ako. Cguro pag uwi ko dun ko ipapaalam sa knla prw matuto dn dsla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap kasing sabihin sa kanila, Ate. Ang daming consequences. Baka isang araw lang, ubos lahat ng ipon ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayus yan lods, akin man secreto lang din to haha, pero malaki na ipon mo ha, nag june ako ng noise.cash una, january 4, 7 months naku today, at nahuli ako sa read.cash, mid may na ako sumali ng ma digok ng 2 days acc ko dun kaya ako napadpad dito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya natin 'yan, Kuyaaaa. Basta 'wag lang natin masyadong i-pressure 'yung sarili natin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay nako. nagsisi mga akong sinabi ko dito na nagsusulat ako't kumikita. Di mo naman ako masisisi kasi para sana magtigil na sila sa kadadada dito samin. Na wala kaming ginagawa Na palamunin lang ganon. Pero ngayon na alam na nilang may kwarta ako feeling nila mayaman na ako eh gusto na nga nila ipalabas lahat para ano? Para saan? Wala pa nga kaming bahay pero ganyan na. Oo wag mong sasabihin sakanila HAHAHA baka magaya ka saken. Di naman yung Mama ko Yung nagsasabi yung Mga kapatid niya lang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Halaaa. Mga kapatid din ni Mama mo? Haha grabe, 'di nga talaga maiiwasan 'yung ganito. Oo, wala pa akong balak na sabihin kahit kanino dito sa amin. Nakakatakot 'yung mga consequences eh. Nakikini-kinita ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago