The Degree Courses I Think They'll Take In College

12 155
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

When we are young, we said to our parents and ourselves that we want to be a doctor, nurse, teacher, and even a singer or dancer. This are the most known professions by a kid like us before.

Why doctor and nurse? Because we want to treat those sick and injured people. Our family, to be more specific.

Teacher? B'coz we are so fascinated on hour our teacher teaches us. How our parents or older siblings assist us in our lessons and assignments.

Singer, dancer? Obviously, because we are a naturally born singer and dancer who are so fond of dancing the famous "spaghetting pababa, pababa nang pababa" with singing pa ah. Remember this moments? 🙈

Me? What did I dreamed to be before? Like many of us, I also wanted to be a doctor or a nurse as I want to treat Papa's leg and I remembered how I feel so excited every time there's someone in our family who got wounded. I will even race in getting the cotton, alcohol, and betadine.

How about a teacher? Of course, I do. I was idolizing my Kindergarten teacher because she's so good at teaching and dancing. And, she's always giving me that yellow star every day before we go home.

Then because we are a fanatic of Endless Love, we often play that and I am portraying the role of Miss Marian Rivera, Jenny. Oh di'ba? In that, I also wanted to be an actress.

Before, I can say that I wasn't aware of other professions like be an engineer, architect, scientist. However, did I pursued any of the said paths above? Nope. When I was in Junior High School, I only wanted to be a chef because basically, I took Home Economics. But, what did my heart shouting? Be a Licensed Agriculturist. And, here I am. On my road to be one. 💛

How about you? What do you want to be when you are still a little kid? Mind sharing it with us? :)

Okay, enough on my looooong introduction. Haha! Time to go to the main topic which is .......

"The Degree Courses I Think They'll Take In College."

Who am I pertaining to "they"? None other than my siblings, my younger brother and sister.

My brother is already in Grade 9 in JHS, meanwhile sis was in her last grade in primary level. Yes, they was just in high school and elementary but guess what? I am already thinking on what course they'll took. Haha, yeah. Advance talaga akong mag-isip. Actually, naiisip ko na nga na crush na din ako ni crush eh, char! ðŸĪŠ

So, going back to the topic. My sister was so vocal on what she wants to take in college and what she wants to be. Apparently, bro was the opposite. Until now, he hadn't yet saying what he wanted to take. But, I will wait. I know he has something in his mind and I can feel it. Yah know, siblings' connection. What am I feeling? It's that he'll take any engineering-related course. However, wait-wait lang tayo.

In this article, lemme share some of the courses that I think they'll take once they are about to be in college. This are just based on my observations and gut feel.

Lets start with my brother ....

As I said, he's still silent about the course he'll take. Though, we are not rushing him as he was just in Grade 9 and there's still Senior High School to render. But, seeing it in his hobbies and skills? It might possibly be an Engineering-related course. Specifically, Electrical or Mechanical Engineering. Also, he's into SMAW (Shielded Metallic Arc Welding) strand right now as his focus in their TLE subject. He's so good in repairing such stuffs at home and building ones. Actually, he's my buddy when I need to build any DIY materials for my activities like the fences, screenhouse, and all. More so, I remembered that he once said that he wants to take law (maybe, Bachelor of Law). It's the time when there's a chaos between Mama along with Tita versus their greedy Aunts. And, it's about the land (lot). Typical relative or family issue. Bro was so mad that time that he was even crying due to the intense anger and I heard him whispered something like, "mag-aabogado ako para maipakulong ko kayo." I don't remember what exactly it is, but it's like this. Mama's aunts was really disrespecting her and our rights, maybe that's the reason why he said those words.

But, let's see. Will support him no matter what it is naman, for sure I can finance it na when he's already in college. Whatever course it is. <3 HOPING and PRAYING.

Now, let me share the coursesssss or professionsssss that my sister has in her mind ....

(Yeah, a lot of 's' because she really had a lot in her mind ey. Haha!)

As I said, sis was so vocal about her dreams and some of the degree courses that she said to us are the following. This is in order, based on what I can track. Dami kasi ih. 😁

First, a music-related course. This is the very first one that she said to us, that she wants to be a singer. In fact, this is what her ambition that was written in their program when she finished Kindergarten. So basing on this, in her ambition back then, maybe she'll take music-related course. Wasn't that familiar in this course but yeah. However, she wasn't telling this one anymore. Pero abot ang kanta dito ah, akala nga namin umiiyak na eh. HAHA! :D

Second, medicine-related course. Like most of us, she also dreamed to be a doctor. It's the universal dream of every (or most?) of the children eh. Her reason? Of course, Papa. Don't know what exactly the course is as medicinal field was undeniably so broad, but maybe it's Doctor of Medicine. I was just in 1st year college and she's just in Grade 4 that time and what we jokingly said to her? It's, "magdo-doctor ka? Eh umiiyak ka pa nga din sa alcohol kapag may sugat ka eh." (English: You want to be a Doctor? Eh you're still crying because of alcohol when you're wounded.) Don't know if she still want to pursue it, bata pa eh kaya pabago-bago pa ng isip.

Third, fashion designing course. To tell you the truth of who's the fashionista between me and my sister? That's her. She's the one who usually chooses what she wants to wear since she's in Grade 3. Even if that's what Mama wants her to wear but she don't want to? She won't wear it, as long as it doesn't passed her standards. In short, maka-OOTD s'ya. Haha! And, after she gets more kikay last two years ago until now? She often said that she wants to be a fashion designer. That proved why she's so fond in arts.

Fourth and fifth, engineering-related course and BS Architecture. In this two, I really don't know why this courses popped in her mind. It was maybe around February when she said that she now wants to be an engineer and what I said? "Kakalbuhin mo ba ako? Eh ballpen pa lang jan, kamahal-mahal na." Then on the next month/s, she changed her mind again and again as she said, "Mama, architect na lang pala." Then it's my turn again and said, "pamahal nang pamahal ah." I was laughing while saying this words as I was so shocked on how she planned her course and change her mind the next day. Haha! But (again), let's see.

Mareng @CrazyRichFilipinaa, mag-collab na lang kayong dalawa sa mansion ko kapag nag-archi din si sis. Hihi! Char.

Lastly, BS Education. This one is the recent course that she wants to take daw. Again, I don't know why. Maybe because of her teachers or maybe, me? Yah know, I am the one who's teaching and guiding her and her Kuya. Also, I am a part-time tutor. So, yeah. Maybe, that's why.

That's all for my sister. Waiting for her change of plans. Hihi!

(âœŋ◠â€ŋ◠)

More over, I also feel that my course (BS Agriculture) will also be one of their choices, someday. Especially to lil sis, she was also my best buddy in collecting weeds, insects, looking for diseased plants. I am gonna go to different farms and she'll always with me. My photographer, videographer, and an avid fan of mine. In fact, she already knows what is the difference of weeds and grasses. What is that weed, the name of some insects and a lil bit familiar with plant diseases. And, many more. She asked me so many questions while I am doing an experiment or anything regarding my activities. Same as to my brother. They also studies Agriculture in their TLE subject and whenever I am teaching her lessons to her? She listens so well and fascination was so obvious in her eyes. Baka sumunod sa yapak ko 'to ah, hihi.

But, whatever course is it that they wanna take and pursue? We'll support them, so much. And, I will. Just like how our parents supported me in my course and didn't command me on what course to take.

PADAYON, SIBS! Ate will support you, guys. Always. 🌞


So, that's all for my kadaldalan. For sure, it took more than 4-minutes reading time, again. However, hope that you'll like it!

HAPPY READING! 💗


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by November 21, 2021

10
$ 14.03
$ 13.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

OMG ngayon ko lang nabasa. Sorry. Hahahuhu. Sure ba collab kami ng sister mo. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slr, maree. Hala, okay lang 'yan. Super busy mo kasi dati kaya late mo nang nabasa. :)

Di pa sure kung mag-aArchi s'ya pero sana kapag college na s'ya is financially stable na ako kasi di'ba nga eh magastos s'ya. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible talaga if you let yourself exert effort and dedication all out. No one should force you what course you must take or else they'll not try their best and be a rebel instead. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, Ate. Just like what I said, bata pa sila so normal na pabago-bago pa ang isip. We'll just let them explore more and decide on their own. Just like what our parents did to me, they let me choose what course to take and they only said, "sige lang. Kung diyan ka masaya at sa tingin mo eh mas madadalian ka kasi gusto mo ginagawa mo." Saka ako naman daw po ang mag-aaral kaya bakit sila ang pipili ng course for me? Taga-support lang daw po sila. And so, ayan din gagawin ko, namin para sa mga kapatid ko. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the kids kapag tinatanong mo ng what do you want to be when you grow up sasabihin doctor para makatulong sa may sakit, teacher para maturuan Ang mga bata parang little miss Philippines sa eat bulaga hahahaha.pero Ang totoo nun karamihan sa mga nagsabi Ng ganun di Naman natupad, bakit? Nag asawa agad at nag ka pamilya sayang di Nila yun nasabi na pag laki Nila mag aasawa agad hehehe chosss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true, Ate. Kung ako man eh, ayan din nauna kong naiisip dati pero none of the above naman course ko. Though, doctor pa din naman kalalabasan ko. Iba nga lang pasyente, mga plants. Hehe! Nakooo, dami ko din pong ka-batch na may mga fam na din eh. Happy naman sila kaya nga lang sayang 'yung opportunities eh. Kaya eto 'yung tinitimo naming magkakapatid sa mga isip namin. Aral muna bago asawa, hirap po kaya ng buhay nowadays. Saka na mag-anak kapag ready na talaga in all aspects. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay sis, puwede pang magbago ang mga napili nilang course kapag papalapit na sila sa college talaga. hahahaha. itong sister ko, she wanted to be a teacher tapos napalitan ng architecture, tas ngayon Nursing student na siya. Anyways, as long as your parents let them decide for their chosen career patrhs, it will all be good lalo na kapag may support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slr, sissss. Yes, for sure na magbabago pa 'yan lalo na 'yung kay sis ko. Ang bata pa kasi kaya pabago-bago pa talaga. Si bro? Don't know, di kasi talaga sya vocal na tao. Pero kahit ano pa 'yun, support lang kami nila Mama. They let us decide naman eh, 'yung sa course ko nga ang sabi nila is, "edi sige, kung jan ka masaya saka kung 'yan talaga nasa puso mo." Di na nila tinanong kung bakit di ako magtutuloy sa HM, basta they let med decide na lang kasi ako naman daw ang mag-aaral eh. Support lang sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also like that when I was young sis. I had so much dreams and ambitions. I want to become an actress, nurse, professional dancer, an stewardess at iba pa.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta talaga bata, ang daming dreams eh. Tapos nagbabago kada taon, haha. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng ganito. Lahat may piniling courses.. kpg lahat mkatapus, hayahay na. Sana ganun dn mindset mga kapatid ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa. Slr, Ate. Ngayon na lang ulit nakadalaw here eh, alam mo na bus-busyhan ang peg ko palagi. Haha :D

Yes, Ate. Sarap sa ears na naririnig namin na may mga gusto din talagang abutin mga kapatid ko, I know guess ko lang 'tong mga 'to pero who knws. Baka isa pala dito ang ipu-pursue nila. Sabagay, kahit ano naman is support lang kami basta gusto talaga nila 'yun. Ipu-push kahit for sure na magastos talaga kukunin nilang course.

Mga bata pa naman yata mga sibs mo, Ate. Malay mo magbago pa mindset nila, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago