Someone's Attempting To Scam Me!

17 42
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 125 OF 2022
TITLE: <Someone's Attempting To Scam Me!>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <SEPTEMBER 11, 2022>

Money. One of the top things in the world that cannot be earned in just a snap of fingers.

Every person MUST work hard & smarter in order to attain it. Of course, each person has a different ways on how to possibly and effectively have it. For an instance:

  • "Working for 8-hours to hit the minimum wage salary";

  • "Attending to numerous side hustles";

  • "Putting up a business."

All those hard-earned money will be used for the present and future necessities. In short, for "spending" & "savings."

However, despite of the world's enormous counts of workaholic people? There are also a cult of people who's blending at us, with different motives. It is not to help you, us earn more but: "to stole your, our money, unknowingly."

Who are they? They are those who we called as:

"SCAMMERS!!"

According to Merriam-Webster Dictionary, a scammer is:

"A person who commits or participates in a fraudulent scheme or operation."

To simplify it, these are those people who stole money from other people with the use of social media, Emails, texts or even calls. For me, they are: "the modernized robbers."

All those money that we are earning are from our sweat, efforts & eagerness to save up for every needs. Therefore, remember that not everyone are willing to get it in a clean way. So, be aware from SCAMMERS!

"We're all worried about money. Don't let scammers take yours."

Source of Photo: Trading Standards Scotland


Where am I coming to write a blog about SCAM & SCAMMERS?

Two words: "Personal experiences."

Yesterday morning (09.10.2022), I received a SMS from a certain delivery rider from Ninja Van. Saying that I have a parcel to be delivered, any moment on that day.

As I received it, questions immediately got up in my mind:

"What parcel? I haven't ordered anything yet."

My last purchase online was by 8.15 Payday Sale when I bought: office chair, 3-in-1 bedsheet sets, Papa's tools & organizers.

"Why does this message is too short?"

Most of the time, I receives long messages about deliveries. And all those times that I purchased in Lazada (which I know that's partnered with Ninja Van), riders are calling to inform me about it. Not with an SMS!

So, I instantly verified it by replying at the message:

But still, an unfamiliar delivery rider came at the house, looking for me.

However, I and the rider had a smooth internal talks about the situation. And he said that: "he already know what's happening." It's either:

  • The person who ordered the item is a bogus buyer; or

  • The transaction itself is a scam.

So, okay! Everything was settled and the transaction was cancelled. Apparently, someone from Ninja Van called me on the afternoon about the cancelled transaction:

He's asking me why I cancelled the item and I answered: "I don't have any ongoing purchase/s online."

He said that they contacted the sender of the item to inform him/her. In there, the management was informed that it is a "FREE GADGET" from a certain company. And, I should just need to pay for the shipping fee that costs PhP 596.00 ($10.49). Then, I was like:

"Shipping fee lang po 'yan? Bakit ang laki naman po?"

If you, guys know? My office chair's shipping fee is only a hundred plus pesos. And, a phone inside a small box costs me half a thousand? Hmm! Really smells fraud.

Also, the sender & I have a transaction via phone calls daw. Which is I don't~ personally, I don't impulsively answers phone calls from unregistered number. Unless, I'm expecting one from someone.

Still, I stick to what I kept on saying:

"I don't have any transaction like that."

The delivery rider & management is really existing. But, the transaction? Nope! With a serious voice + paninindigan? At the end, I solved it on my own. Without me, getting scammed.

Mga kapatid ko nga na sumusubok utakan ako, nahihirapan. Ibang tao pa kaya?

Just remember what my siblings' often says whenever I'm questioning them:

"Ate! You think like an investigator and asked like a lawyer when questioning us. Kahirap mong lusutan."

Yes! If someone's trying to gully me? Rob or stole something from me? He/she won't succeed, NEVER!

Source of Photo: Magical Quote

Again, protect our money at all cost. It's not easy to earn such an amount, nowadays. So, be #ScamAware! ⚠️

Source: West Sussex Country Council

"Let's all be more intelligent than those scammers!"

-imanagrcltrst, 2022.


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out through:

Or communicate with me via:


LOVE LOTSSS!

15
$ 2.86
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Daming scammers ngayon sis hays ingat nalang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagkalat na talaga ang scammers ngayon. Ang naranasan ko naman yung may pangalan na indicated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katakot na talaga ngayon. Sakin naman may mga nagmemessage na raffle tickets chuchu, ang malala eh minsan may naka attach pang name ko. I feel like our privacy is being invaded na :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really appreciate the way you investigated him to save yourself from getting scammed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My nakita akong video na same scenario with you sis buti na nga Lang eh ang name sa parcel talaga ang natsimpohang lumabas ng bahay nung dumating ang rider baka Kung ibang member pa ng house nila baka ng bayad na ng amount ng parcel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku nagsikalat na talaga mga scammer 😔. Buti nalang at hindi ka naniwala super laki pa naman ng hinihingi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga, Ate. Kasi wala talaga akong order after 'nung 8.15 PayDay Sale. Tapos kapag ganito na ang laki ng babayaran ko is tinatanong ako 'nung mga rider kung ano order ko at ang mahal. Alam na nila usual rate ko sa orders eh~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

have heard of the same modus... hayz... sana walang ma biktima sa mga ganyan..sana lahat ng tao ganyan mag isip sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti at ganun ka mang investigate sis. DMing messages na nakapasok sa phoen ko, yung iba alam pa kung ano ang pangalan ko but I don't fall to it.

Dami nga nama anag mga scammers ngauon, lahat sila gustong magkape ra nag Wlaang mahirap hirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another day, another slay na naman hahaha.

Kung ako yon, sasakyan ko yon tapos ipaprank ko rin na kunwari may pulis akong kapatid tapos magbalot balot na siya kasi bukas na bukas nasa prisento na siya hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers talaga sis. Grabe shipping fee lang tapos Ang laki parang nag order ka na din ng item. Daming scammers sis kaya ingat talaga palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ako din siguro sis, mag.re.react ang laki naman yata nung shipping. Talagang hindi na ako magdadalawang isip na scam talaga.

Hay naku mga tao talaga, kung ano-ano nalang yung trip gawin para makapanglamang sa ibang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero sorry sila, Ate. Mali sila nang tinarget~ 🙃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Kaloka na talaga yung ibang tao ngayon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May naka kuha ng details mo be, kapag may dadating kang parcel, lagi mong lagyan ng pentel pen ung mga details mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinusunog ko 'yung invoice, Ate kapag may orders ako online eh. Para mas sure, so iniisip ko paano nag-leak 'yung details ko. Kakaloka, saktong-sakto ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming nag leak ngayon sis, pati gcash names alam na ang mga scammers.. At saka yung address sa shopee. Ewan pano nila ginawa yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago