"Plans For My 22nd Birthday!"

10 43
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 129 OF 2022
TITLE: <"Plans For My 22nd Birthday!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <SEPTEMBER 24, 2022>

As years passed by, we, humans gets older. Many are afraid of aging, many are not. And, I am one of those people who sees "aging" as something that is exciting & challenging.

And, yes! I, myself agrees to what Betty Friedan, one of America's most sought female writer, said:

"Getting older is an adventure, not a problem!"

Source of Photo: Quotefancy

Getting older means more wrinkles to form. Loose & rough skin, gray-to-white hairs starts to grow, slow mobility, loss of hearing, dimentia, weakness and sickness. These signs do surely makes our cells quiver in worries.

But, what excites me the most of getting older? It's the ...

"Maturity, building my own family & a successful life."

Stepping up to twenties gives me the thoughts of:

"How does it feel to walk on the legendary Graduation Site of CLSU? Pass the Agriculturist Licensure Examination? To travel alone? Claim my first-ever salary? Be paid with thousands to hundreds of thousands every month? Spoiling myself without worrying that much? Be in a serious and romantic relationship?"

As you can see, it's more on about MYSELF. And, getting married and carrying my own flesh & blood aren't on the list. Why? Coz it doesn't even gets into my mind, yet. Sick of encountering people asking me: "Do you already have a boyfriend? A kid?"

We'll get there on the right time but not now, not yet. By now, I'm busy establishing myself. 'Wag po kayong excited, hihi.


This coming Sunday, September 25th, I am bound to put +1 on my current age. Meaning to say, imanagrcltrst will turn 22.

In this blog, we're gonna talk about such plans on that day. At this point, I have three (3) different schemes:

  • FOOD TRIP WITH THE GIRLS.

Since next week will be allotted for the upcoming First Term Examination, I canceled out the plan to celebrate at home. Like the usual one~ to save time & reduce the needed budget, I invited my gals (my & Car's circle) for a food trip at the city proper.

Out of my five gals, only one had surely said "Yes!" And, that's @carisdaneym2. Baka nauumay na sa'ken 'to, kami na lang palagi magkasama eh. *giggles*

  • DATE WITH MYSELF! ♡

This is just a backup plan. If none of my friends are available in Sunday, I will treat myself out. I have been thinking of visiting an Unli-samgyupsal-an alone. Yes, literal na mag-isa ako.

Well, just curious on how would it be since I already tried it in Jollibee & Mang Inasal for uncountable times.

  • INTIMATE FAMILY DINNER AT HOME.

Since I am aiming to reduce the possible amount of expenditures, I'm planning to cook creamy chicken soup (classic Filipino sopas) & buffalo wings for a family dinner.

Photo from "Delish."

To reduce the expenses, no other guests to be invited. It'll be just similar to the usual family dinner at home.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Many people aren't celebrating their birthdays. Reasons? Lack of money or simply because they don't want to, especially when a person is growing.

But me? Oh! I won't let this special day to end without us having something in our table. Why?

"It's not just my day to be celebrated. It is also the day when Mama officially became a parent, for the very first time." 💞


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out through:

Or communicate with me via:


LOVE LOTSSS!

12
$ 7.97
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Happiest Birthday Jem ✨❤️🎂🥳 Enjoy the day ah kahit mabagyo. ❤️🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday Mae! Just continue to be who you are as a person. I am deeply amazed by how emotionally matured you are na talaga at 22. Or maybe the generation we live in today exposes us too much pressure kaya we force ourselves to adjust to the situations nlng din.

Either way, I'm proud of what you have become already and I'm sure there will be more of those to be proud of pa. Fighting Mae! 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, advance happy birthday Sis! Have a blast, I wish you happiness and all your dreams to be achieved!🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happy Birthday sis! 🎉 Ang sarap naman nung buffalo wings. Nakakagutom. Ang enjoy din talaga na magsama kayo mag celebrate ng mga friends mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happiest birthday bhe. Wishing you all the best things in life... Yung partner ko bhe, ayaw niya mag celebrate ng birthday nya. Kasi para sa kanya, matanda na sya para magcelebrate ng birthday at saka magastos daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, bukas naaaa. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!? Sana ay maging masaya llagi ang araw mo kahit. Enjoy it and smile 🥳🥳🥳🥳😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Batang bata ka pa. Ang tanda ko na talaga. But yeah, mas okay na tumanda kesa mamatay ng bata. Hehe. Ang iba, ayaw talaga tumanda, e ganun naman talaga ang cycle ng life.

Ummm. Sa birthday mo, pa ambon ng pagkain. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are turning 22, so happy for you. Maturity is what, I also like by being an older. Happiest birthday in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday sayo dae,maganda talaga mag celebrate with our friends and family kahit simpleng handaan lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay!"HAPPY BIRTHDAY!"🎉🥳 ayy, advance pala. Hehe. I wish you success sissy. Of course, a good relationship with your family and friends. And get closer to GOD.

Next month I'm turning 24 na din. Yay! Tanda ko na, wala pa ding trabahong matino..

$ 0.00
1 year ago