Imanagrcltrst Said To Herself: "Welcome Back To College of Agriculture!"

9 41
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 124 OF 2022
TITLE: <Imanagrcltrst Said To Herself: "Welcome Back To College of Agriculture!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <SEPTEMBER 09, 2022>

Tracy Kauffman, a registered nurse and an influential author from Alabama, once said ...

"Finding your passion is the key to your success." β™‘

Source of Photo: Find Motivation

And this, "PASSION", is what exactly made me chose the degree course that I am currently taking right now.

To answer this certain question: "What are your reasons for choosing Bachelor of Science in Agriculture?"

Up until these days, our Professors still asks this during the self-introduction. And, here are what I typically answered:

  • If I luckily become a Licensed Agriculturist, can widely & effectively help our local farmers.

  • Everyone can learn on how to plant & do livestock. But, not everyone can learn & stand on how to love the agriculture sector and its farmers.

  • Lastly? "I know that this is where I belong!" 🀎


August 2019. The time when I officially be considered as a "college student." Specifically, a proud BS Agriculture student.

As a first year student, extreme excitement and nervousness mixed up. Especially that most of our Professors are already falls under the category of Doctor of Philosophy (simply, "PhD"). But still, at the end of day? Happiness, unforgettable experiences & learnings surpassed them all.

Apparently, the spread of COVID-19 and global pandemic happens. Which technically affects everyone's lives, work & education. A 2-weeks of community lockdown was implemented starting by March 2020.

How about our studies? Of course, face-to-face classes was cancelled to prevent further spread and infection of the virus disease. And, here's the plot twist! 2-weeks became more than 2-years.

To define the previous Academic Years?

"Online classes. Gadgets. Unending activities. Less interaction, learnings, experiences. Became less competent."

But, good news! Uttering "kailan ba 'to matatapos?" and thousands of "sana all (hope all) face-to-face na!" will come to its end. Why?

"Commission on Higher Education (CHEd) allows limited face-to-face classes and our university, CLSU, will participate on it!"

After doing a self-countdown, 09.05.2022 finally arrives! Here's the day to reunite with CLSU - College of Agriculture. 🌾

What did I feel that day? One word, "NOSTALGIC." Again, I bind up with the place that will contribute something bigger on the brighter future that's awaiting for me.

In my 4-days (Monday - Friday) of stay in this amazing place? Here's what I've got to experienced:

Eviscerated a cull chicken in ANSCI 4205 Lab Class.

Welcome to the "Department of Animal Science!" 🐐

The standard process of slaughtering of chicken (or any domesticated farm animals) is way too different from what we often do in household premises. In here, we are:

  • Not allowed to blow up the crop and other internal organs or else? Contamination will occur.

So far? We successfully accomplished the task without the organs exploding. Yeyyy! (Note the "nginig" while doing the evisceration).

Diagnosing plant diseases in PPATH 4205 Lab Class.

Like what I said in my noise.cash post yesterday afternoon:

"I had successfully diagnosed 4-plant diseases. Shocks! I'm so proud of myself coz I got to determine all the causal agents, all by myself. Of course, our Professor checked & verified it. After almost 3-years of not using a microscope, was surprised that I still know how to navigate it. Seems like it's naturally residing within my system. β™‘β™‘"

When I touched & started to navigate the microscopes (dissecting & compound) on my own? I whispered to myself: "Okay! This is it, self. You're finally back on track!" πŸ”¬


Thursday's (09.08.2022) schedule may be tiring & draining, both physically and mentally, but still? It made me to fully realized that:

"I, imanagrcltrst, is really back on my second home!"

Here's to more "A Day in College Life Blogs!" πŸƒ


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out through:

Or communicate with me via:


LOVE LOTSSS!

7
$ 0.75
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @grey23espartinas
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Ako naman sa last week ng September balik ko sa school hehe. Nakaka-excite din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami din po malapit na sa katotohanan hahaha. May naging subject din po kami about Agriculture and Fisheries nitong 3rd year po ako at nakaka enjoy po sya aralin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka inspire naman Yong article na to!! Nakakatuwa na bata ka pa pero Alam mo Kung San ka belong!! Mag aral kang mabuti at wala akong Ibang hiking kundi ang makatulong sa sating mga farmers!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat mo pla napili Agri? Ako d ko carry yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh bhe, how glad i am knowing your taking up BSAgriculture not that i know something about it but just too glad that somehow , someone is interested na buhayin ang agrikultura sa ating bansa. Most of the youth today are aspiring success in technology yet it's quite rare hearing them about improving agriculture someday. Salute sayo ngayun pa lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay!!! I'm so happy for you sissy.. Congratulations! God bless sa studies mo!πŸ˜‡πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I amazed with your experiences my friend. Always wishing you a luck and I know you can do it friend. My close friends she's taking also an Agricultural course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Good luck and God bless sa journey mo sisπŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! It's nice to know someone like you who has a passion in agriculture. You are our future!! Naalala ko nung highschool kami ts pinagaano kami ng microscope, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago