"An Opportunity To Work And Earn More!"

10 47
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 161 OF 2022
TITLE: <"An Opportunity To Work And Earn More!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <DECEMBER 19, 2022>

Goals and dreams, these two keeps on fueling me. Without these? My whole life will surely be insignificant, more like walang patutunguhan.

Sounds so overdramatic but that's the truth. For an instance, a day without to-do list will make me end up unproductive. In life, as a general, will be the same without aiming and achieving such goals & dreams.


Through publishing hundreds of articles since June 2021, I have shared for uncountable times that:

" ... I am so full of goals and currently striving to achieve my dreams."

All of my goals & dreams are primarily created to surpass financial burdens and for me to achieve that ultimate "financial freedom." Can't wait for the time that I no longer need to look at the price tags and worry that I will run out of budget.

According to Robert T. Kiyosaki, an American entrepreneur & businessman (author of "Rich Dad, Poor Dad") ...

"Financial freedom is [possible] to those who learn about it and work for it."

📷 Source: Pxfuel

Since I am fully aware of the existence of financial freedom, its significance and how to achieve it, I do believe that I can make it happen. For real!

Nonetheless, I know for a fact that I will surely encounter a lot of challenges in order to attain this. Just like what Nassim Taleb, famous author and risk analyst, said ...

" ... freedom is never free, it requires risk taking."

And yes! I am so willing to take the risks. No matter how tough it may be or how it will hinder me to achieve progress & success.


Coming from a "not-that-privileged family", it was tattooed in my mind that I must study harder.

But I also believe that in order to succeed, I shouldn't just fully rely in attaining higher education and to finish a college degree. If I only focus in studying alone, I will just acquire own money when I got hired which I basically can't stand. One of my goals is to earn money while still studying to lead me to "INDEPENDENCY". Therefore, I shall use my intelligence to find other ways to acquire money. In other words, I must also be wiser & more resourceful. And of course, be practical. As always!

We are all aware that crypto is volatile whereas its value won't continuously increase, but it will also decrease, uncontrollably.

This situation made us to stumble in extreme worries. Wandering how will we survive if our leading source of primary or extra money will no longer survive from the deep dip. Since BCH decreased, I kept on asking myself:

" ... How am I gonna pay the rent and send myself in the university if it continuously decrease and worst, reach below $50?"


Other way to attain financial independence and to somehow solve my worries is to look for additional job, may it be temporary or permanently.

In my article "A Job Awaits For Me In January 2023", I had shared a working opportunity for me and my mother. One of the boss in PhilRice were looking for two people to work for them. To be the "housekeeper" was offered to Mama and me, as the "cashier-slash-encoder" in their art shop.

We instantly accepted the offer and were supposedly start by the second week of November. Apparently, something came up which led us to begin by January. Although, there's still no confirmation about it.

While waiting, Mama had immediately said "YES" when she was given an opportunity to have higher salary to work in a laundry shop owned by my former Senior High School teacher. Now, she's on her second month and her boss don't want her to resign. Yes, ayaw na s'yang pakawalan pa.

Since their laundry shop were accepting a lot of clients, they were looking for additional staffs. So, I told Mama to tell Ma'am Jen that I am interested for the job.

" ... And, good news! I'm already hired and will start working by January 09. The salary? It's PhP 4000.00 ($72.16) for the first month and will possibly increase on the next month."


CLOSING THOUGHTS

The salary may be not that high but for me? It's better to be that way than to have nothing and struggle the most in finding funds for such needs. At least, I'll have more sources for budget.

Additionally, it'll be more challenging for me to juggle thesis + crypto-blogging + work at the laundry shop. But, I'll rather get tired than to have regrets from letting this opportunity to pass.


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

In the current economic situation it is hard to reach financial independance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipon habang bata pa. Bkasyon later haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, Ateee. Habang wala pang junakis, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakabusy mo sismars, pero keribells lang yan basta sa kaperhan! heheh! Basta know your priority.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck diyan te haha. Ako te nagpeprepare na personally kasi balak ko na talaga mag-lie low rito. Habang may oras pa, mag-a-apply and train na ako sa VA haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman sa 4k a month Mae! And I'm happy na your mom is doing well na on her new job. Sana magtagal ang negosyo na yan para may work kayo both. Graduate ka na ba this year or next year pa? Part time lang yan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, Ate. Laking bagay na din n'yan ~ sana nga pero malapit kasi sila sa univ kaya patok na patok. According kay Mama, maganda din daw kasi service nila.

Hopefully, this year, Ate. Huhu! Thesis lang talaga hadlang ih ~ plan ko na mag-full time kasi thesis na lang ako next sem. Occasionally na lang pupunta sa univ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these that you said are very correct. Crypto is not something that one should fully depend on, it goes up and down down down😂.

It's not ideal also to out all the eggs in one basket

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. So whenever there's an opportunity and we can do something about it, grab lang nang grab. At baka abutin pa ng taon bago maka-recover ang crypto-verse. Maybe, the prediction for it to happen by 2024 will turn real pa. 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan pagiging independent mahirap din langga nuh pero pag may na fullfil naman tayo sobrang sarap sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in, Ate. Ang hirap pero napaka-fulfilling kapag may naa-accomplish on our own ~ grabe 'yung kilig kapag may naipu-pundar ey. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago