"A Spoonful Of Sweets After An Intense Side Hustling!"

2 41
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 04 OF 2023 | APRIL 25, 2023

As day-to-day life with unending challenges gets more difficult, we, humans are required to be extremely courageous to face and solve every existing and upcoming uncertainties.

In order to gain progress and success, we must learn on how to juggle every single thing. Create effective plans, execute varying actions, take a pause but do not give up. As someone who consistently struggle financially, I must not only dwell upon working hard. Hence, by working harder and smarter.

Source of Photo: Pin of Career Quotes

Just like what this Unknown quoter once said:

"Don't just work hard, work smart!" -Unknown

" ... Aside from seen and unforeseen skills, I am also highly blessed to have a high intellectual capacity. Thus, I will use it to get everything that I do deserve to attain & acquire. Instead of dwelling to use my brain after college, why not use it while pursuing a degree?"


From Sunday (04/16/23) to Monday (04/24/23), I'd been too busy upon accepting tutorial sessions and academic commissions from my fellow college students. Additionally, practice on the thesis conduct made my daily schedule intensely hectic:

Today, I leave the house around 6:50AM in order to begin the laboratory tasks more earlier. And, here's what I did at the laboratory from 8:00AM to 1:10PM:

  • Isolation of seeds to acquire seed-borne fungal pathogens (Attempt 2); and

  • Re-isolation of pathogens for spore suspension.

PS. "Pumasok nang mas maaga para maka-uwi kaagad at hindi na naman gabihin sa laboratory."

As I finished all the pending papers for the academic commissioning yesterday, I am only waiting for the payment to be received until this afternoon. Hence, I deserve some simple treats. Right? Right!

To boost up all of the consumed energy and braincells upon doing the paperworks, my inner body screams for SWEETS. Here's the sweets I got for myself:

⁠♡ CAKE IN A STICK

The newly appointed Entomologist at the laboratory gave this to us who are scheduled to run microscopical tests.

I ain't a fan of milk-flavored cake coats but this one hits differently. The sweetness isn't too much to bear, so I'll give it a rate of 12/10.

⁠♡ MANGO GRAHAM SHAKE

As I got home from attending to my important errands, I immediately visited the local shop where I usually buy iced shakes. And, mango graham shake is my favorite among their offered flavors:

Sipping at this cup always eased my existing level of stress and boost up my energy to attend at the next tasks. So, come and sip at your comfort cups!


Furthermore, thank you to our thesis advisor for today's free lunch and snacks. He's in a very good mood, so 'wag babatiin at baka magsungit at makipag-bardagulan na naman bukas. LOL!


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Life may be undeniably hard to cope up, but our genuine motives to succeed will always lead the way. As we worked hard and smarter to gain improvements at all possible aspects, let's always practice to treat ourselves for every success regardless of how it can be measured.


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Sarap nong mango graham shake Mae ah. Laban lng sa acads ha. It will all pay off 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Superb, Ateee. Less sugar din kaya mas goods hehe ~ soonest po, I'll reap all of its outcomes din. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago