A Glimpse Of What I Had In My Course

17 52
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
ARTICLE NO. 42 OF 2022
TITLE: <A Glimpse Of What I Had In My Course>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <March 17, 2022>

Agriculture ...

How would you define this sector? How about the top course-related to it, none other than Bachelor of Science in Agriculture? Do you also have the same mindset with many people out there who sees and defines BS Agriculture as a course that's all about "tanim-tanim lang"?

If yes, this article is so suited for you. If no, hello! Welcome to my blog. 💕

Why write a topic related to agriculture? Simply because "I am a proud BS Agriculture student." Yes, I am and that explains why my username is "imanagrcltrst" (pronounced as "I'm an Agriculturist"). Actually, I'm already in my third year of taking this course. My major? It's Crop Protection and I do specialized in Plant Pathology that focuses in plant diseases.

Hello to Kuya @Eunoia and Ate @Mjoy-23. who are also into agriculture, a Licensed Agriculturist to be specific. And, to mare'ng @WanderingMedStudent who's a former BS Agriculture student. 🌿

In this article, let me share here some of my most notable and memorable experiences as a BS Agriculture student. Hope you, guy's will like and even love it. :*

My first day as a freshman college student started by August 6th, year 2019. I am studying at one of the most prestigious universities in Central Luzon that's ranking up in many categories nationally and even internationally.

First day of classes. Guess where am I in here?

Upon studying this course, there's this one thing that we shouldn't have. Yes, we should have the brain and skills but not the "kaartehan." Yes, bawal maarte dito sa course na 'to. Kung maarte ka at ayaw mong madumihan? Maybe, this course isn't for you. Just sayin'. :)

Anyways, let's get back to the main topic. I'm about to share three out of uncountable moment back in face-to-face classes. Let's goooo!

Ploughing or "pag-aararo".

We did this in our laboratory class in Crop Science during the first semester of first year. Actually, it's not in the syllabus but we just asked it to our professor as our little favor. Since our class is by 7AM, it's more enjoyable and sun's heat isn't that scorching.

In this class, we only have less than 15 girls and that includes me. It's my first time to do this task but I'm more excited than nervous. As innn~ in the whole time, we are just enjoying and laughing. Parang mga bata lang ba, until it's finally my turn.

The experience? 1000000/10. ✨ The paddy didn't made me feel "eewwy" but it's the happiness, to the max. 'Di din tumalon-talon si machine kaya super fun lang talaga, nakisama sa'ken. HAHA!

Composting in Soil Science.

This task is the "eewwy" one. Why? Carabao and chicken manure are pourin' down. And that means, we'll go stinky. As in~ grabe amoy nito. As the first step, we gathered carabao manure in Philippine Carabao Center and it goes for almost 3 weeks. Yes, ganiyan katagal coz we're just doin' this every vacant or walang pasok.

What we are stepping at and carrying are all carabao manures. We did this after the NSTP Orientation and as we finished? We even ate our late lunch in the food court after we took a bath but still, maaamoy pa din 'yung bakas. Haha! Ito 'yung literal na kumain at umuwi kaming amoy poop ng kalabaw. Promise! Commuter pa ako that time, so I feel super embarrased. Ackkk!

The compost site full of rice hull, CRH, and manures.

What's notable that time is the rice straw (dayami) of our group had used was from Pangasinan and Bulacan pa and we are from Nueva Ecija. See? Effort kung effort. After a whole day (6AM to past 6PM) of doing the compost pile, tadaaaa! Here it is.

But that's not where it ends. Still need to observe it for almost 4 months and we always check the temperature every afternoon, before we go home. Walang palya kasi ide-defense pa s'ya.

I'll just detailed this task in another article. I have a lot to share in here ey~

Cultivation in Crop Science.

In this task, we need to cultivate numbers of plants and we have these crops: cucumber, bitter gourd, tomotoes, eggplants, red and green chilis, lettuce and petchay (bok choy). Again, it's a groupings and my group in composting is still the same. Well, there's a new one. My first crush during 1st year, lumipat kasi from Lab A to Lab B.

It also made our bodies in extreme pain but it's so enjoyable, lalo at kasama ko si crush. LOL! Sharing here some of our stolen photos.

This is meeee~ 🍃

Until now, natatawa pa din ako dito sa picture namin. See that girl in stripe shirt? That's me and I am still wearing my I.D. Aigooo~ sinong magtatanim ang naka-I.D. pa talaga? Oh that's me, hihi. I just finished my Crop Protection lab class that time kasi.

Here's me, tamang tanaw lang sa hacienda ko. Kidding~ 😹

I hope that this article had changed how you view Agriculture and its men. Stop that "pagla-lang" in this sector because we are more than just a "lang." We, especially the farmers are the cultivator and the provider of all the consumers, globally. So, let's all lift up AGRICULTURE. Shall we? 💚

That's all for now, see you in the Part 2. :)


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

13
$ 9.36
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

I am so interested in that course! Actually, we have a farm and very handy talaga tong course na to hehe. My grandfather is a farmer and I salute everyone working in the field!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao na nagmamaliit ng course ng iba. Sa course ko naman, "video video lang" o "masscomportable" ang sinasabi haha. Kung alam lang nila na kada course eh mahirap talaga. Padayon, kapwa estudyante!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always look up and very proud sa mga nasa agriculture sector at lalong lalo na sa mga magtatanim at magsasaka. If wala sila, anong kayang crops kinakain natin ngayon?

Bhiee,, ung poop ng kalabaw aam mo ba bet na bet ko yan naaamoy lalo na kapag nauwi kami dati sa probinsya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang ate wala akong plano magganyan. Tamad ako sa gawain bahay ate eh tapos halos magwala ako kasi pinapadamo kami dati nung tito ko na ang course rin ay Agrriclture. Buti na lang ate gaya ng sabi ko sa noise, nasa Australia na siya ngayon at wala nang kontrabida sa buhay ko hahah. Nakakainis kasi ate eh pinipilit pa ako pakainin ng gulay non tapos nung wala pa kaming faucet, pinagpoposo kami habang nilalabhan niya damit niya kaurat haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your course and major is indeed amazing , I also engage in farming here in our province. Harvesting rice or palay. Mahirap talaga buhay Ng magsasaka kaya I appreciate there endeavor para may makain Ang pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SALAMAT! I know s o many children of farmers are abandoning working the land and would rather take on white collar jobs. Pag nagkaganun, pano na ang pagkain ng mga tao? I hope there were more of you who cared about improving the agriculture sector until we are finally able to be food-sufficient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it! I also read your username as "iamanagriculturist" bb hihi. I enjoyed reading about your journey in planting. I have tried that too before and it is indeed fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May part 2 pa 'to, Ateee. Dami kasi talagang ang sayang i-share ay, hihi. 😹 Odivaaa? Grabe 'yung saya kahit nakakapagod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, tanging mga tao lang na panay asa ang mag lalang sa isang agriculturist lods, kahit anung profession kung di matyaga wala pa din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Kuya. Lahat naman ng course, mahihirap. Iba-ibang level lang siguro tapos nasa diskarte pa din talaga. Kahit super talino kung walang diskarte? Ewan na lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lods, yan natutunan ko sa buhay sa ten years ko nagtratrabaho dito sa syudad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang experience being an agriculturist student. Its totally notable.

Also, they said that board exam on that field is not easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super po. Mahirap pero super nakaka-enjoy lalo kapag nasa field na. Sa field, katawan namin sasakit pero kapag nasa lecture rooms na? Ackkk. Lahat sasakit, huhu. 😹

Yes po. Di nawawala sa top 5 na mahihirap na board exam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheheh oo nga, pero of course kakayanin at makakaya yang board exam, claim it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang saya ng course mo beh. Hindi sya eewwy for me. Feel ko yun saya mo sa bawat picture lalo na yun pag aararo, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in, Ateeee. Ang dami pang experience those days kaya sure na may part 2 pa 'to, hehe. Sa pag-aararo? Super enjoy, worth it maputikan hanggang damit. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kasi ako aware sa ganitong course dati. Parang di to inintroduce sa amin, if only i knew eh bet ko to kunin sana since I love planting din naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago