A Day At The Barrio

22 51
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Unwinding ...

That's what I really need this days, especially that busy days had already came in my way and will surely make me even more occupied on the following days. Aside from hustling, what does make me busy? To think that we are still in a vacation. Well, say hello to thesis outline.

Last night, I started the first revision of my thesis outline and so happy that I made such a big progress before I go to bed that night. As of this moment, I already had finished this parts:

โ—Ž Introduction part: importance of the study and statement of the problems.

โ—Ž Literature Cited

After doing this parts, I feel so drained as I lay down the bed. So, when I had known that Mama and Papa was planning to pay some visit to our grandparents' house (Papa's side) today, Tuesday? I immediately said, "yes" coz I really need some more time to relax as it'll be so difficult to have on the next days.

Fast forward ... โฉ

Morning of Tuesday (January 04, 2022) had come and I woke up by exactly 7:08AM. Just grabbed some minutes, almost an hour, for my muni-muni then get up from the bed to start my usual morning routine and to prepare for our errand for today.

By 9:35AM, I already finished taking a bath and will do my cycle of dressing, preparing my things, and putting some girly stuffs to my face. Though, it's just a face powder and lip shiner only. Hehe~ and tadaaa! Before 10AM, I'm already done and ready to go.

But then, I remembered that my parents are soooo slow to take a bath. Maybe 30 minutes will do? Then, another one hour for Papa? Haha. So because I feel so naiinip (bored) already for so much waiting? I lay down the bed for the meantime and scrolled in my subscription tab in noise.cash.

Ps. Pasensya po sa braso ko. Sa true? Pambarog po talaga 'yan, hahaha!

And, finally! By 10:58AM, we leaved the house and started travelling for an estimated 30-40 minutes of sitting in our family vehicle.

While on the way to the city proper, Mama asked me what snacks will we buy and so I said that maybe we should just buy Pancit Malabon and that's what we did. We stopped over to the popular Pancit Malabon seller in the city and bought one worth of PHP 300.00 and some lumpiang sariwa. Nyaaaarm! Happy tummy again. #BigTummyLater, hihi.

The sun's heat was so excruciating that it feels like our skin will be burned off even just for 5-minutes of waiting for Mama.

After buying some merienda, I asked Papa to maneuver to the nearest LandBank ATM (Automated Teller Machine) coz my wallet don't have some paper bills inside anymore. Puro coins na lang. :D I withdrawn PHP 5000.00 ($97.28) from my bank savings for the last two months of payment of Papa's motor and for some expenses too.

After minutes (almost 30 minutes) of travelling from city proper to Papa's parents' house, tadaaaa! We had finally arrived at their house.

Upon arriving in their place? I can't help but to had series of deep "inhale and exhale." Why? Coz the air was so fresh, as in! I can't even smell any smoke from the surroundings nor foul smells. Seems like pollution isn't welcome in their place.

See the photo above? The blue sky was evidently so clear that it can make my eyes glued at it. So as the sound of the wind that was invading my ears and the cold breeze that's caging me in. ๐Ÿƒ

Ah! I won't really exchange the freshness of the air, the calmness, and peacefulness of a province vibes for any grandiose and modernized cities out there. Nothing can replace it.

I shared this gala of our family in this noise.cash posts of mine. You can check it anytime, guys.

https://noise.cash/post/l76x349k (as of 12:54PM) and https://noise.cash/post/19z94j74 (by 3:02PM).

It's been almost two months since we last visited them and upon roaming around their house? I saw that their kitchen was renovated and their backyard? OMG! I love it! It became more spacious and if I was just living in there? I will really fill it all with plants and crops. So suitable for backyard gardening ey.

And, look! Their ducks and chicken now had a more wider place to run at and they had became more compare to the last time.

Coz I am at a perfect place this afternoon? Of course, I won't let the chance to pass without me taking a power nap and so do I. From quarter to 2PM until past 3PM, I was sleeping soundless. And got up from Lola's bed because sis wakes me up for a reason that make her cells so excited. What is it? Because Lolo and Lola will get us some mango fruits from their backyard. Wieee~

They have four mango trees at the backyard and another two at the front yard. So, tadaaa! We had fill a plastic bags with mangoes. So happy na naman si sis. Haha!

What I really loved when we are visiting them? The way that they spoiled us, especially Lolo? Oh, he may be not in good terms with Papa when he was young but he was so good as a grandfather to us, his grandchildren. Even though I and my sibs was just his grandchildren from his stepson, he still treats us so good.

So, aside from a very delicious tinolang native na manok, meriendas, and stocks of mangoes? They also gave us a plastic full of varieties of chocolates that Lola and Tito (Papa's stepbrother) bought in Manila, clothes, papayas, and a live chicken. Oh di'baaaa? :)

Of course, our family gala won't be completed with photo takings. Or should it be called as pictorials? :D

In the photo collage below, Mama and sis are here to show their beauty and sexiness. Wit wew, LOL!

Actually, Mama doesn't know that I'm getting some photos of her. She thought that I'm just after the leaves above her, haha. Sssshh!

Then, what about my sister? Isn't obvious that I had some candid-like photos of her? :D Anyways, she's so pretty right? And, tall too. More taller than me. In fact, she's now about my ears and in no time? I will look like her younger sister due to my height. HAHAHA!

Next is me and our cutie and chubby lil cousin, Zavina.

She's not fond of picture taking. So, here. I just had her candid shots and held her in my arms just to have a photo with her. I super love the first one in this collage, even though she ain't looking at the camera.

Thank yah, sis for being our photographer! :)

And, who would let this chance pass without having a solo pictures? Of course, it's not me. Haha~

Tadaaaa! Here's some of my solo shots. I so love my first and third shots, kyaaaah! And, the last one? That's cute uy. Seems like I was just having some selfie with my newly bought piece of farm land. ๐Ÿคช

This day is so worth it to be shared and that's what I did. I shared my edited and compiled photos in my Facebook 'my day'. Look at the next photo attached.

I really adored this line in Daya's Sit Still, Look Pretty, "this gal right here's gonna rule the world." Can't wait for the moment that I can rule my own world. The world that I had built with my success. Well, soonest, self! Claim it already. โœจ

And, as of now? My photo already have 108 views for 7 hours and received lots of hearts. Some of them are from Ate @Ruffa and Ate @Usagi. Thankieee! (โœฟโ— โ€ฟโ— )

For our today's gala, I did something to sis. A funny yet pissing one for her, haha. What is it? Well, I just put her slippers at the roof in the backyard. She left it at the door kasi, so tadaaa!

When she was about to follow us in the backyard to pick some mango fruits, that's just the moment she had noticed her missing slippers. She asked me and Mama if we saw it but we said no. Yes, Mama knows about what I did coz she's with me at that moment. :D

Sis was already pissed and was about to cry. So, I shown it na. She even said, "Nahihilo na ako kahahanap. Parang nakikipag-biruan naman sa'yo." Hehez~ sorry pooooo! :D

Sharing a photo of her while she's being pissed. ๐Ÿ˜

Today, I had a great time to unwind and relax my mind and body. For sure that the family, too. Looking forward for the next time to spend ..

A day at the barrio! <3


That's all for now, fellas! Hope you like this one.

THANK YOU FOR READING! ๐Ÿงก


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by January 04, 2022

8
$ 5.03
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Hays kung may ganyang lugar lang sana sa city, siguro doon ako laging tatambay hahahaha. Dito kasi makakapag unwind ka lang sa mga mall, or small parks kaya malalanghap mo pa rin yung usok ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay laking city ka talaga? Sayang, sarap sa feels na nakatira sa province. Fresh air tapos ang relaxing talaga, as in. Sana nga makapag-bundok (ay burol pala, hehe) naman kami this week, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong bank inopen mo? Gusto rin mag-open for savings eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LandBank, mare. Balak ko din na mag-open pa sa iba pero saka na lang kapag may work na. Hehe, uy pushh. Para mas may advantage tayo to save up. โœจ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano ka nag-apply sa Land Bank? Kahit doon nalang din muna ako, mahigpit kase sa iba eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Punta ka lang sa branch nila sa inyo. Tapos birth certificate and 2x2 pic. Tapos if below 21 ka pa lang is travel certificate kasi baka mahigpit din jan sa inyo. Then I'm not sure lang kung same fee pero 500 pesos kasi kapag personal savings account. Di naman s'ya totally na bayad kasi ide-deposit din agad sa account mo para lang malamanan kaagad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ocakes. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can smell the fresh air! Nakakarelax. Ako naman big city and missed the noise. So rang tahimik din kasi dito. Nightlife kakamiss din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for mentioning me bunso. Oo nga nakita ko sa myday mo iyan. Bigla ko namiss ung tumira sa Probinsya. Dati kasi nung bata ako taga doon ako lumaki. Sana kapag nagka stable income ako na income eh pipiliin ko na lang tumira for good din jan sa province. Happy to see din na may bonding kayo ng family mo especially your mama.

Kudos to this article bunso. nagka idea tuloy ako sa mga susunod kong article na ipa publish..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, Ateee. If magwo-work din ako, dito muna sa amin bago lumabas ng bansa, hehe. As in, I won't trade the province life talaga. Walang kapantay eh. ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you, Ate! :) Libot ka lang sa account ko, baka may makuha ka pang ibang ideas. Visit kita kapag mahaba-haba na free time ko today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May plan ka ba mangibang bansa bunso? Ako kasi parang malabo pa sa ilog pasig ung idea na yan saka hindi ko pa nga natatravel ung buong bansa ih... Parang I can't see myself traveling around the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Ate. A year after ko sigurong mag-take ng board exam. Kasi ang daming opportunities din sa ibang bansa eg and mas malaki ang kitaan. Hehe, pero let's see pa din. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well ang wish ko lang, after sana mag election eh pagtuunan ng government ang sahod and ung agriculture. Dapat nga isa kayo sa pinaka malalaki sahod talaga. I believe that agriculturists are one of the best human assets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag si Marcos nanalo, malaki ang chance, Ate. Ewan lang sa iba, hehe.

Uwuuu, thank you for seeing us like this, Ate. Nakaka-inspire kaya kapag may ganito kaming nare-received na words. Mas nakaka-push through. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ng bata ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in, Ate. Naka-pajama kasi kaya di kita 'yung stress balls n'ya na binti at hita. Hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad talaga maligo pala ang ibang lalaki ano, galamo q hr hahahaha. Anyways, sana lahat nakagala ayiehhhhh. Ang ganda jan baleng mag teleport using my teleportation jutsu rawrrrrrrrrr hahaha. At ang kulit mo din talagang ate ay ano hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakooo. Kaya kapag may lakad ako is maaga akong gumagayak kasi napaaaaka-bilos gumayak ni Papa. As in, hahaha. Di ka maiinip sa bilis ๐Ÿคฃ Uyy idea ni Mama yang tago-tago ng tsinelas, sinunod ko lang kasi obedient ako na anak. Nyehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, baka naga sinayaw oa kasi sa loob HAHAHAHA. Ang kulit din naman ng mudrabels mo HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha saka ang dami n'ya pang gagawin bago gumayak. Kung anu-ano ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dinaig talaga gerls ank, baka nakapag make kana't lahat lahat di pa rin tapos hahaha. Baka maBulunan naman papa mo pinag uusapan natin HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the barrio was way fresher. I love to spend my retirement to that place ;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago