10.06.22: "The Day When My Mind Was Floating ..."

11 27
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 133 OF 2022
TITLE: <10/06/22: "The Day When My Mind Was Floating ...">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <OCTOBER 06, 2022>

"Embarrassment", defined as ...

The act when someone did something that tends to give an awkward or shameful feeling.

As a human, encountering embarrassing momentums and the point of feeling embarrassed is normal. Have you know someone who hadn't yet been in this kind of situation? Oh, I don't think so. Because just like what this American actor has said ...

"Every day, I have a most embarrassing moment." - Steven Hill.

Source of Photo: Quotefancy


In this blog, I will be sharing what happened to me this morning of 10/06/2022. Something that I could described as "embarrassing."

This week, our class under the specialization of Plant Pathology were scheduled to have our F2F Theoretical Exam in Disease Diagnosis Lec. Therefore, I really pushed myself to review everything. And, this is the exact reason why I got inactive here in the platforms for two (2) consecutive days.

10.04.2022: "TUESDAY!"

10.05.2022: "WEDNESDAY!"

Thinking that we'll have an examination today, I woke up more earlier than the previous days. Why? So, I could still allot an ample amount of time to do my hustles. Of course, side hustling is also a MUST.

Thursday: At 3:38AM

By 3:30AM, my alarm clock starts to ring. But then, the "sleepy-me" made sure to snooze it to another 10-minutes. However, I can't get back to sleep thinking that I am still left with some lessons to study.

Thursday: At 4:20AM

Start preparing our breakfast & immediately eaten mine before I dozed of to reviewing. Around 4:30AM, the last wave of reviewing begun.

Thursday: At 6:32AM

Had to set aside all the reviewers, notebooks, pens & highlighters to give way for the self-preparations. Taken a bath, chose my OOTD, conditioned myself.

Minutes before I leave, I messaged my friend to ask where she is by that time:

Thursday: At 7:22AM

Reached the city proper via PUV (Public Utility Vehicle). While we're having a stop-over to wait for some commuters, I checked my Messenger to see for my friend's reply. And, here's what I've got:

(Translation: "Ha? Our exam was scheduled tomorrow.")

My reaction upon reading her replies? "Shocked & confused. My eyes had widened, starts to sweat in a cold manner, palpitating."

So, I immediately go to our specialization's group chat to re-read the announcement. Here it is:

Gosh! All I thought is what was moved is the time but the day still remains the same. But, I'm totally wrong. Because both the day and time was moved. It's on Friday (tomorrow), self! Not today. Okay? NOT TODAYYYY!

Just imagine this, guys ....

"Me, wearing my OOTD (army green scooped-back top + baggy pants + 1.5' block heels + CAG Bachelor of Science in Agriculture ID) and looks like an office girl. And, about to go to her university thinking that it's her exam day. In short? Papasok ako kahit wala naman talagang pasok.

Another thing ...

"I said 'Para po, Manong!" even though we hadn't yet arrived to the university. We are just in the city proper which is 10-15 minutes away from CLSU.

Huhuhu! I'm really embarrassed from my own "kalutangan."

What I did next is I walked all the way to the Friendship Supermarket to shop for the ingredients of creamy sopas. Mom needs a hot soup to ease her sickness, so I will prepare some for her.

I told this to Mom & to my friend. And yes, they're laughing at what I've done. LOL! Imagine, I just left for around less than an hour and I'm going home na kaagad. Just, what?

Well, it may be embarrassing. But, I will always be happy when I'll reminisce this "first time." πŸ’œ


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out through:

Or communicate with me via:


LOVE LOTSSS!

6
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Daming embarrassing moment talaga nangyayari sa life natin sis. 😁 Nakita ko yung Fita. Favorite ko yan with milk. 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha as in, Ate. Ako 'yung nahiya sa sarili ko ey~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe okay lang yan langga. May times talaga na maka experience tayo ng embarrassment langga kahit ako. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ako naman akala ko walang pasok, meron pala. Lol lutang moments ko ganyan din eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mas masakit sa feeling 'to, bb ah. Wala naman kayong quiz that day noh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, chill! Favourite yan ni Tia chill 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha si Tia na fan ng chill kaya ang ganda palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spice of life, danda! Next time, wag ka na magfloat. Swim ka naman hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kakaloka nga, Ate ey. First time 'tong nangyari kaya nakuuu, nahihiya ako sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang diary hehe.. Kumusta nmn ikaw now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha eto. Chillax na lang, Ate ~ tapos nang mag-review ey. πŸ€ΈπŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago