Taking risk or not

7 43
Avatar for ikaaikido
2 years ago

I am a person who love sport and adventures but I have to admit I am not a risk taker at all when it is about some dangerous sports. Taking risks can be fun sometimes,but in some situations it is better not to know how amuzing something can be.

Ice climbing: climbing up frozen waterfalls or ice cliffs using rock climbing equipment. For me it seems quite dangerous. I am really admiring people who can do it.

Parachuting: jumping out of a plane with a piece of fabric (like a large umbrella) to slow your fall.Skydiving is similar to parachuting. I watched it only on TV and I find it extremely dangerous.

I was always afraid of motorbykes. I am always scared when see someone driving a motorbyke espetially in a traffic jam.

Motocross: racing motorbikes over rough ground and small hills. For me it looks insane,like you want to hurt yourself,but there are people enjoying doing it.

Hang gliding: is another sport that have a huge risk.It is flying a small kite· like craft by hanging underneath it.

Abseiling, bungee jumping,river rafting and others are also in a list of dangerous sports.

Which of these activities and sports have you tried? What was it like? Which one would you never do .I am sure I will never try sports connected to air and height because I am so scared of it. Which one would you like to try? they tell you about it?

Not only dangerous sport can lead us to taking risks. In life some dangerous things such as  behaviors like drug and alcohol use while driving, speeding, unprotected sex, and texting while driving also belong to group of negative risk takings.

Thanks for reading my article. See you soon with another one.

7
$ 0.87
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
Avatar for ikaaikido
2 years ago

Comments

I am not so brave for those activities. I am not a person who takes risks easily. I strive more for safe actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am scared of most of the sports you have listed, however, I'd like to try parachuting with someone

$ 0.00
User's avatar so
2 years ago

oh yes, having company in some of dangerous sports is better solution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar so
2 years ago

One thing that I would really like to do at least once on my life is jump out of a plane, it's a dream of mine. I like you're article it's really inspiring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will fulfill your desire, I admire brave people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you and thank you for reading the article

$ 0.00
2 years ago