How to take care of nails using garlic?

4 207

Yep! You read it right. Garlic! It's not just something you can add to your food, it's also one of food and plants which you can use in maintaining good nails.

I first heard this from my cousin and I eagerly tried it after I went home. You just need one or two garlic cloves. One garlic clove for each hand or just one clove for both hands.

It's easy and super simple. (1)Wash your hands and dry it with towel. Then, (2)peel the garlic clove. (3)Rub it on your nails. Make sure to rub it on your nail walls and cuticles. (4)Leave for around 2-5 mins. (5)Wash it again with soap. You can wash it immediately if you want. The longer you let the juices stay at your nails, the longer their smell will stay also.

I haven't read any articles about the effects of garlic on nails but base on my experience, it makes the nails harder. So you don't have to worry growing it longer because it don't break easily. You can do it once a month. Pair it with filing your nails once every two weeks. Have a nice day everyone! ❤

9
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow, this is my first time to hear that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, you're welcome! I hope it helps!❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i want try it out also!! Thank you for this tip. Its really a big help to me because i always have broken nails.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try this

$ 0.00
3 years ago