Wondering yonder

0 26
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Adulting taking its toll... The times before I am thinking about it but what for?

I cannot just go every time I think of you--my hometown, my town.

Papers have been laid out, I know not how to just fold right. I need to take responsibility as it is the career I have chosen for myself.

Times have changed. Things have changed. People, situations, views, and so on.

I am not against such but I am missing so much. Just nostalgic as they call that kind of feeling.

I am missing the times that I play with rope made with ate bine of camote. I recall those times we can't buy but we don't sigh. Just giggle and try.

Wondering when I will go home. But whatever the case it will never be the same.

At times I become thankful for the problems that life brings. It makes me forget the nostalgia and focus and have my problems solved.

In times of struggle, my eyes become covered. And I don't see or miss much of my past.

But sitting here like this, in the afternoon on a sunny Sunday, makes me wonder yonder. What could have been? What must have I done?

I should at least be appeased. My batchmates created a GC for just us classmates before. But then it never eases the sentiment.

I don't reply, and I don't interact. I don't recognize the adults there. In their younger years, we were my friends and allies.

Somehow, they're somewhat different. And it makes me sigh how much many of them have changed.

Though a lot more has preserved their signatures. With that I am happy.

Some have married. Some have not. They tease each other. And I just read. I was an outcast. Though not. Because I eat donuts. It has made me fat and nuts.

They suggested a reunion, it has never happened. Well, it has but just for some. Not everyone has gone to the gathering of the batch.

Understandable. I did not go. I readied an excuse. No one asked. I saw the pictures. They have all had a blast. But it's different than before.

I missed the old, memories and the kids. Who have been my playmates? Even though we were enemies. Flowers unfolding, varieties and bees. But I enjoyed such as we play silly games and laughed behind boys' backs.

Those days...

4
$ 3.27
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments