Who are my options?

0 13
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

The election's coming. Have you prepared your list? What's your basis? What are your criteria for judging?

Good for you who has already decided. Some just can't decide and do not have any clear path on where to go during this time.

Surely it may be easy to just choose among those numbers but what is the sense if there is no purpose at all?

I wish I studied better in school when we were taking those political subjects. But all we can do is do the best we can.

As for me, I will just research all available resources and wish for the best for this nation.

It is high time to also participate in the nation's affairs. Unlike before when we were mindless and clueless.

I ask myself sometimes how selfishly I have been living my life. And I feel ashamed of myself. I have to do something as well for the betterment of this nation. Of this world. Of the universe, I exist on.

I keep living as I usually do. But age isn't approving some of my actions. There are some feelings of guilt. I assess myself in the mirror and there I see my eccentricity. I shouldn't live my life like this, I thought to myself.

Decades passed and I am still clueless. Hoping it is not ignorance that's leading me selfishly.

For once, I am hoping for a better tomorrow by doing my part and not just living off of other people's efforts and sweat.

For a more purposeful choosing of people, let's have cheers.

3
$ 3.69
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments