What does bagoong make you do?

0 10
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

What does bagoong make you do?

Me? It makes me gather weeds near our area. I cook the weeds (veggies actually) then I use bagoong as my 'sawsawan.' It's delicious and very Pinoy food.

Sometimes, I go to my sister-in-law just to taste her binagoongan vegetables. She makes good combination of bagoong, little vinegar, then the other condiments that she knows how to cook. Sometimes, they invite me to their house because they know how delicious I eat what they cook.

How about you, what did bagoong make you do?

My first time seeing one catechist boil eggplant then dipping it in bagoong I was amazed. I tried the meal and it was superb! Eversince that time, any vegetable which I boil could be dipped in bagoong. It never fails to amaze me. It's delicious and very yummy.

Right at the moment, what I will be preparing is boiled cassava leaves and I will be dipping it in bagoong. For sure this night will be a veritable feast. I bought noodles to eat after the bagoong meal. With the trend which the Korean wave set, I almost always top the week with noodles or I eat noodles anytime I wanted. It's like a part of my system now.

The thing that most bagoong non eaters do not like is the distinctive smell of the sawsawan, but it is actually the thing which makes it unique. I also especially like patis though it is stronger for me than bagoong. Bagoong is somewhat milder and I could always get rid of its smell by brushing my teeth and making sure that I only eat it when I am sure to be home for the day, or if I go to town, that I take a bath first.

But anyway, what more can I say about bagoong? It makes life more flavorful and that it makes life easier to live because there's ready-made bagoong to use anytime! I am no special cook but I could manage because of bagoong and the like.

1
$ 2.08
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments