Water thudding, I wake up scowling

0 11
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

The water drops are louder than my snore. I was awoken. Irritated and tired. I waited a few seconds. It didn't stop thudding.

Let it drop let it drop. I used my pen to talk about it. After all, I am thankful for the prompt.

Oh yes, this is indicative that I am under a roof that has holes or imperfect concrete. Yeah, my house's not finished yet so I have these episodes of annoying yet wholesome experiences.

In truth, I am not annoyed. I was scowling but that was superficial.

I am just thankful I have a roof to go under. I am not wet. I am not cold. Just a part of the roof is reminding me I just have to be thankful for what I have.

I don't attempt to silence the water thudding. Let the rain decide when it will stop. Later or in a few, the rain will let up and the thudding will stop.

2
$ 0.57
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments