Time for an exercise

0 17
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

If you're thinking about jogging or running, you're quite wrong. I am referring to writing with pen and paper.

It's been a long time since I have done this. Two weeks or just a few days without writing like this is all already considered a long time for me.

My writing's quite unsteady and I can't make it look good but I know that it will get better in time. Given that I will continue doing this. Hoping so.

I was so used to typing on computers and other devices. I am missing the old way of doing things.

Buying a paper, buying a pen to my liking, trying my very best to write legibly, it's just so heavenly.

Oh, that is quite a term. Heavenly. But you see, I am in bliss doing it.

I remember the younger years when we get pleased just by what we write on paper.

Those SLAM books, whatever those were, I remember them making me happy.

I am yet to see my children do the same thing. But I guess times have changed. I will just tell them about it hoping they will also resort to physically writing when they needed a break from phones and other gadgets.

I am writing now and well...

It is funny that I could see my penmanship resembling that of my doctor.

No offense meant, Dr. Lee, but I am telling just but the truth. Look...

A draft for this piece

As you can see, I write like a doctor. Again, no offense meant to our great doctors out there.

I don't even know where to put my crosses and dots. Letters as t and i. Anyway, it is so good to write with pen and paper again.

I feel powerful when writing. I feel good even if my right hand hurts a bit.

Even if my penmanship looks bad, I am still proud I could write. Having the pleasure to write is more than enough.

For the time being, I am using the stack of papers that I have accumulated over the years--exam questionnaires, my children's old notebooks, areas on papers that are still clean and cut out, and many more sources.

I can also be creative sometimes, you know! Putting them beautifully together and creating a new writing material. Use of paste, scotch tapes, and staplers.

Just that I am not comfortable sharing what I do with 5-minute crafts videos. Something like that.

I still also have a lot of ballpens left to use.

I personally like going to bookstores rather than fashion stores. I don't necessarily always buy books.

I go there when I want to buy school or office supplies.

When I write, I can just choose between pens or pencils.

I just wish writing like this could burn more calories. Just saying. Hehe.

Seriously, I needed to regain my love for the things I have been doing before.

I hate it that I have succumbed to the temptations of dramas and series. They should be consumed in moderation.

But there were times that I got addicted. I had to slap my face to stop.

Or yeah, if we are quite creative, we can just review them to bridge the entertainment and writing activities.

Aha, I may just as well do movie reviews and series reviews. All for a hobby. Why not?

Watching with a purpose. Practice is the key, I guess.

Hmmm... I then need to deliberate how I am going to lay out my movie reviews.

After joining this platform, I have allowed my domain names to expire and be available for selling to willing buyers.

Anyway, I will just obtain a new site with free platforms.

But of course, I should not forget my objective of using those as my writing exercises.

One advantage of laying things out on physical paper is that you won't easily lose access to your work.

We can't avoid having connectivity issues and having bugs on our devices.

Though of course, we can back things up via the cloud.

Stillll there are more notable advantages of having a back up. The original version could already be considered as the printed draft.

We will have to see how we can do the plan.

For now, I will continue writing physically.

3
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments