The void that was left that is inevitable

0 20
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

And yes I also attended a seminar. For professional growth. For learning or relearning things. To take a break from the usual. And yes, I have attended a three-day seminar. I thought it was just three days. In the end, I felt a void that was left after the event.

I was kind of come-on-and-let-us-get-this-over-with during the first day. But in the afternoon I was kind of hooked on the event. On the second day, I was enjoying myself more than on the first day.

The third day came and we painstakingly collaborated, me and my group mates, to finish the required task. We successfully pulled it through. I was glad the seminar was coming to an end.

But last night I was a little bit affected until I realized I was feeling that feeling when you left your hometown.

It was just a supposedly virtual encounter just to earn units and learn yada yada but then I was somewhat left with a hole in my heart.

I guess just a few more days and this feeling must be gone. It should be gone.

I hope to attend more training and seminars in the future. Somehow, I miss this feeling. After encountering groups of people, I have always felt this.

I am reminded of the past years. Yesteryears that I believe have molded me into who I am now. For every void that was left, friendships have been born.

I pray for my virtual friends and those co-teachers who attended the seminar. May all of us apply whatever we have learned in the three-day seminar to our classes.

3
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments