The mind not prone to being corrupted

0 24
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

When a person's mind has been planted with good thoughts and has been sown with good seeds, there is a strong possibility that that mind will not be corrupted.

As young as we were, our parents have instilled in us values and lessons that they know would launch us to the good life.

As we are growing, we hear their words wherever we go, echoing into the midst of our souls telling us to always choose the good.

At times, we fall into temptations. We momentarily forget what we were taught and we even rebel sometimes.

But we always tend to go back home. Home to the teachings of our parents and loved ones.

It is too good to say incorruptible mind. So I modified my initial title which was supposed to be, "The Incorruptible Mind." I modified it.

Some priceless value taught to us is to never touch what isn't ours. Well, it is almost impossible to apply that literally. But it means that we should not steal from others.

Be it money, possessions, or even people. We shouldn't steal them if they belong to others.

There is no joy anyway knowing that it isn't yours. The conscience will make it even harder to steal. Being taught good values, it almost seems natural to just leave belongings as they are if they are not ours.

I won't say that I am perfect either. But at least I was taught to practice integrity over other things.

In exams, I didn't cheat. Back when I was at school. And I still got good grades. I studied with all that I have.

No, it wasn't perfectly clean either. I attempted to cheat on a history subject during a quiz. For some reason, dates and incidents didn't have a good place in my memory. I know it was out of lack of reading and confidence on that part that swayed me to attempt cheating.

Our teacher saw what we were doing and we became embarrassed at once. I never did it again. Our teacher never called us out and she didn't make a big deal of it.

Still, I didn't feel good thinking about it. I even wondered why she didn't scold us. But maybe, she just wants to silently discipline us. And she didn't want to scare us.

I tell young people that when they cheat, the weight of the act will be in them. If they get high grades, they should not be proud of it. Because it was out of mischief that they got it.

They shouldn't complain either. Because they did an outrageous thing. They should first quit their cheating before being able to feel pride in their achievements.

Just that, in movies we often see people stealing other people's ideas, not crediting the rightful owners, and even committing unbelievable acts.

It is with the hope that we learn to sow in our children the values that must be taught to them. Otherwise, we see our nation crumble if all we witness is cheating and lies.

3
$ 2.90
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments