The game of life

0 26
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Life sure is not that easy.

Why does the letter ‘o’ in the English alphabet have to have the same shape as the number zero?

But people are not that worried either. They seem to be alright with the scenario. Can we just distinguish between the number zero and letter o? Or maybe, I am just the one who is not so particular here.

Maybe, the slimmer figure is the number while the more rounded shape is the letter o. Ah… whatever…

Life sure is not that easy.

When I receive transaction codes, tracking numbers or what, I hate the combination of letters and numbers especially if either zero or letter o is present.

But wait, there also is the small letter l and the capital letter I. Can you actually distinguish the two when you are just looking with naked eye? As if there is a microscope for it. Well, there is, you can copy the letters and paste them in a word processor and change the font style into somethin that supports the big letter I with horizontal lines on top of the vertical line and on the bottom.

Even in a multiple-choice test, there is more to it than just picking letters from A, B, C, D, or E. oh, but this is another story.

Of course, of course, I know… That goes without saying that we should always be discerning. But in difficult circumstances, we really have to be careful.

And here I am, just complaining for as long as i wanted. And what can I do? I have no alternative. Maybe, this is just the game of life. There is no easy way out. We have to make an effort, we have to live. We have to work hard.

And those who fail to verify, those who fail to research, those who just give up, those who get annoyed, they lose. And they really lost it.

In this world full of different kinds of people, it is a way to detect or uncover phony people. This could as well come as a trick to discover whether someone is true or not.

But then, here I am again, still complaining why it has to be the case. Can we just let capital letter i be different from the small letter l? So that my problem will be solved?

I think I will just have to have some self pity for a while. Because my problem is so hard. Or i am just too lazy to verify things.

I mean, I am too lazy to deal with bad people. I am too lazy to deal with things that require a lot of work. Or maybe not.

Then again, the letter o and number 0… I like it when someone puts a slash on the number zero. It is like theta. But I like that better than getting confused if it is zero or letter o.

And here come the number 1 and number 7. Sometimes, people make it crazier by writing ambiguously. And I love those who put slash across the number 7, just to make sure it doesn’t get confused with 1. Because you see, I thought 1 should resemble letter l, but then maybe, those concerned people made it a little more different so it would not be confused with letter l. But the number 7 though…

Sometimes, I sit in the middle of somewhere and think about all these small things and I see them as really really a big deal.

These things shouldn’t concern someone like me alright. But it gives more work than one could imagine. Hence, I am really bothered and worried and let us say, annoyed at the same time.

But well, let me just be thankful that letters and numbers, their representations were invented. Otherwise, it will really be a hell lot of work.

So basically, I am just complaining a little bit. And I am thankful after all the complaining.

Scratch the negativities. There are more things to be thankful about than to complain or worry.

But then, this is life. And life is like a game.

4
$ 3.64
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments