Tell my mother I admire her

0 21
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Not taking much of negativities. She was in some ways 'choleric.' A term I call someone who is resolved and strong, decisive and diplomatic. I first heard of the term way back I forgot when exactly.

I admire her tenacity, her positivity, and strength. I wouldn't be this strong if not for the traits I observed in her.

I wasn't so attached to her but it didn't mean I wasn't fond of her. I love it here. She was my mother after all.

She just didn't project a demure figure and she wasn't the type to ask for a company especially when she was going to the bus terminal after visiting us in the city.

However much I love her, I wasn't so open about it to her but I somehow know that she knows that I love her.

Please tell my mother I love her.

Tell her I admire her.

Please tell her I respect her and that I look up to her.

Tell her I plan to surprise her.

Also, tell her how sorry I was when I disappointed her. Yet compared to my father, she was very understanding no matter how hard I messed up.

She had her way with words encouraging us to have an even better outlook on life.

My heart breaks, my heart is torn. For the bad things, I did that hurt them. I know she could take blows from the not-so-good stories about us but she defended us in ways we even better ourselves.

She doesn't put us down. She always believed in us, her children. I should have done better to make them proud but then that is out of my control.

I simply hope from here on, I won't cause any major wounds to them.

Tell my mother I am dearly sorry and that I am trying my very best to be the best. Or just trying to fix my life, that would be more than enough.

I hope to make them see that I can take care of my family.

Please tell my mother I love her. I still can't imagine how life would be without them. Not so soon, I always pray.

Tell my mother to take care of her health. She still had to see more grandchildren. Not from me anymore but who know, my kids' and my nephews' and nieces' children.

Tell my mother to be happy...

3
$ 2.28
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments