Tell my father...

0 23
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Trudging the paths of this earth, I went some bad ways, I went some good ways.

But tell my father I didn't mean to do bad.

I always meant to live a good life by temptations too strong at times. I can't resist, I can't complain, I just did what I did.

Please tell my father I didn't mean it.

How many times have I hurt thee? Countless times. Countless seasons. I mean to be a good girl but I did what every girl could do. I didn't resist, I was filled with my foolishness.

Tell my father I was a good girl.

I brought a man to his house without a warning. He didn't pull the trigger but he acted worse. He didn't look at where we are. They were instant enemies with the man I brought home that day.

Tell my father I didn't intend to shock him.

I dug a pit too deep for me to be out of. I drag them down, they pulled me up.

Tell my father it wasn't my desire.

My heart cries, and my tears flow. But words are lost, I can't apologize.

Tell my father I am sorry.

Now at his age anytime he'll bid goodbye. I will be broken, I will be shattered to pieces.

Tell my father to stretch his life.

So much to do, so much redeeming. The wish of the child is to do more to please him.

Tell my father I love him so...

3
$ 2.37
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments