Talking to relieve stress

0 9
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

I just found out that I could also relieve my stress by simply talking. That is, discussing and explaining things to young people. A scenario where I am the one who talks mainly while my audience interact with me once in a while.

But of course, you have to talk about something that you know, or something you are expert on. I am not expert at what I discussed the past few days but at least that I understand the basics and that I could communicate what I know because I know the language that I was using.

It is required that you enjoy what you are talking about because it will even make you do some sorts of exercise like when you use your facial expressions and you use your hands for actions and emphasis.

Before doing the talking, I would say it will help that you feel good about yourself first. Try taking a bath, brushing your teeth and using make up. Well, I wasn't in my best appearance when I was doing the talking but anyway, it was a virtual talking and the camera was not turned on. I was using Zoom app.

Sometimes, I do not wish to speak at all for the sake of not committing errors in my speech but I find myself devastated if I don't talk at all. I have to at least go somewhere to unload.

One perk of having small children is that, despite the added workload because of their tantrums and all, I could fool around with them and play with them and have fun with them, talk to them and laugh hard with them.

It would be very simplistic to say that talking shoos stress away but at the very least it could relieve stress. Imagine you bottling all the stress inside you that anytime you would just explode like a bomb, hurting people and loved ones. Then it would be better to gradually talk things away to at least lessen the stress inside us.

2
$ 2.16
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments