Patiently waiting

0 15
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Let me just play pretend on this article. And in this, I am someone who has long been waiting for romance.

Am I in this a hopelessly romantic gal?

I want to love, I want to express love. But no one, no one's available for me.

I am no bitch, literally speaking. Bitch is a female dog and I would like to mention it for comparison but I am not attacking anyone.

This word nowadays is being regarded as a rude word.

But really, I am no bitch who can just attract male dogs by its scent. And they show what they wish to show in public.

Ladies are not like that. We have to always wait. Even bitches, figuratively speaking, must have had their share of this waiting game.

But I won't be defeated by impatience. My virtues are still in tact.

It's better this way. But then it doesn't cure my longing for you, you who have not yet shown his face.

Well, this is pretend play alright!

But it seemingly is something real in the deeper sense. But anyway, just for expression, let me go on with my pretend play.

I am a hopelessly romantic gal who can just be in love with the summer, with morning, with sunsets, sunrise, memories, nostalgia, etc.

If I were to be honest, I want somebody to love, to cherish and adore. As the summer starts, I want someone to hold my hands after work hours to stroll in the evening at the roadside or at the park.

How romantic that would be!

Where are you my guy? I am here rather impatient. But still patiently waiting.

I have no choice. I may die a maiden if you don't come.

And who will watch me dance in my dramas?

Who will watch me struggle in placing a doorknob on the door and help me after watching me?

Who will come and rescue me from this hopeless romance?

I sip my coffee in the morning. Sighing, looking around in a sexy manner. But no one's around. It's just me and my hopelessness.

When you decide to come, lessen my waiting time to not more than five hundred years. Or make it less than a moment so I will instantly be out of this longing for you.

But please, give out some signs of your coming lest I be in my ugly mukbang look.

Oh my love, I'm waiting for you...

I still can't see what you look like. Are you perhaps someone I specifically long to see in the real life? Or you're just an image that can't really become a reality?

If you decide to come or not, make your decision and let me know when you plan to.

Even this demand is hopeless. How can I demand from someone I don't even know who?

There is someone I long to see. And I see his slim youthful look everytime I close my eyes.

I see his young eyes looking shyly at me. Are those indication of interest as well?

Whenever I imagine his kind face, I see interest on his eyes. They are perhaps discerning whether it's true that I'm into him or not.

Perhaps I am hopelessly romantic waiting for a real guy or I am just overly romantic over someone who won't ever come.

Please come... And if you won't ever come, I'll just be patiently waiting for your image to form in my mind as I close my eyes at dusk, at dawn, before bedtime, every opportune time of imagining...

Until then, I'll wait for you, my love.

But leave me a reason at least to stay in the waiting zone. I might just change my mind. I'm a lady, after all.

Change my mind to live a hermit life. And it doesn't play along my standards when I shift to a hermit mode that I am hopelessly romantic.

Once I've crossed the zone towards my hermit life, you might never be able to retrieve me again.

And this isn't a threat, my love, I'm just trying to tell it to you.

Waiting is a graceful thing. But it's not gracious at all.

When you come I'll touch your face, and allow you to hold my back that you will pull towards your slim built.

And I will be modest. I will wait for your next move. Just your touch will be more than enough.

Romance is what I like. And slow-paced love is what I desire.

No need to rush, no need to do things all at once.

Let's just walk and smile to each other. And we may part ways. With your smile etched vividly on my mind forever.

Until the day you will come again, I'll be patiently waiting...

3
$ 1.39
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments