Only when I practice it myself

0 22
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

There are reasons why I can't discipline others. I always try to look at myself in the mirror and see if I am eligible enough to tell on others.

Most of the time, I am not. I am not fit at all to disciplene others.

I am an adult, and sure thing young ones needed my guidance. I can't always turn a deaf ear or blind eyes when I hear or see things.

And I come to the realization that I have no choice but to at least lead a good life, away from foul language and unethical behaviours.

It's hard. You know. I struggle to be perfect. My flaws are overflowing.

But then, this morning, I was very much ashamed of myself. Why? Because I heard one of my disciples being criticized for her discourseus attitude.

Apparently, she said something unacceptable to the seniors. And so they criticized her.

I realized no matter how imperfect I am, I still should at least care to correct them. Or suggest to them that we all need to change. At least they wouldn't be criticized for that matter.

I bowed my head and felt guilty. There were no excuses.

This makes my belief stronger that I have no choice but to what my language and be mindful of how I act especially that young people easily emulate what they see.

Should I be a role model? May be.

But then, this is challenging. Very much.

Things like these ones are easier said than done.

No matter how hard I try, I always end up saying the wrong things most of the time. No matter how many resolutions I put forward, I still say a foul thing or two.

My gestures are nowhere near perfect. I make face and snob. I can't hide what I feel.

So what face do I show with all my shortcomings? I can't pretend to be perfect. It is hypocrisy to correct others when I can't even correct myself.

It would seem fake when I scold the young ones and reprimand them for their impoliteness, disrespect, and foul language.

At this point, I just wish to hide. Let me correct myself first so I could correct others.

But when there is no choice, perhaps I can still teach values to them. I can just use "we" so I wouldn't show that I am faultless.

I needed some resolutions, formulas, and guidelines for myself as well as in correting others especially the young ones.

One of the challenges is the fact that even parents needed spanking. It would really be a hard fight if parents aren't the first ones to educate their children.

Till then, I wish this nation well. I hope for this world to be a better place.

I hope adults will act like adults because they are. And I also hope that young ones are careful in choosing whom they should emulate.

One wrong move will add to the many one wrong move and the world will become a disaster. If only we could all cooperate for our own good.

And in the end I just have reasons why I don't immediately discipline others who needed disciplining.

2
$ 1.30
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments