Memories

0 7
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

My daughter repeatedly plays the song 'Memories' on YouTube. The version where many kids are singing, there are also those who are beatboxing, those who give second, third, fourth voice, and many more who give flavors to the song. I was also very amazed by the effect of the song when I first listened to it few years back.

Until now I still really can't believe that I am able to enjoy lazy moments, listening to the song that my daughter repeatedly plays. "Now my heart feel like an ember and it's lighting up the dark, I'll carry these torches for ya that you know I'll never drop, yeah..."

Even the lyrics make you fall in love not only once, not twice, but many times over. I wish I could carry all these songs in my heart and think about them every time I feel down.

But of course, we know that the ultimate one who can give us the desires of our hearts is Him. But you know, He was also the one who gifted lyricists and singers to be able to deliver the tune or melody that we long for. And so these songs, these melodies, these tunes, these wonders were produced.

Wow! Memories linger here and there. I remember you like December... The memories I remember like December... The feelings I remember like December...

The first time I listened to the song and I played it over and over. Now when my daughter plays it, even those memories on top of other memories linger. So much memories to hold onto until we die...

What memory do I keep until now? Mostly, they are memories that just make me nostalgic. I suddenly break down and cry sometimes. I remember the childhood days, the unhappy, the happy ones... Even those unhappy memories bring some sort of nostalgia on my part.

How I wish I have written diaries before. But I really can't keep up with diaries, I simply tear them apart and move on and I sometimes tell myself to only focus on the essential ones. But I am realizing everything is essential. After all, we are not only physical beings but social, emotional, mental and psychological beings.

I wonder what I will again feel when the "Memories" song gets played in the near future. Will I be thinking about my daughter, who continually plays it now? Or will I remember those in the past. Ah... Whatever, I know that there will be a mixed of my memories someday. And the most important thing is that somehow it brushes good feelings to our soul, to our heart, to our being. That will be the most important thing!

And now you also get to listen to the song, whatever version you listen to, I guarantee that you will enjoy! I especially like the kids' version but I also indulge in the original of the Maroon 5. There were also two ladies singing the song on YouTube and that I was also able to enjoy their version.

And it's Sunday today, let's go out and create happy memories again to our loved ones. We go to mass in hope of feeding our spiritual soul. I hope that we all find the desires of our heart. Happy Memories to all of us!!! Happy Sunday, happy memory-making, everyone!

3
$ 1.91
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments