May I just pray for this nation

0 24
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

I’m caught in between those who support him or her or whoever. I honestly do not know what to think of. Isn’t there a wiser way to react than to simply talk negatively about anyone? Do they even personally know those candidates?

I’m not sure what to think. Opposition here and there. Different stands. Different opinions. Convincing arguments by everyone. Not sure how to think. I don’t know any of the candidates, especially those who are running in the national elections.

Should I just decide based on what I hear? How should I assess who is proper for each of the positions in the government? How should one think? How should one decide?

How? How? How?

How should we do it? How do they do what they do? How do they think of what they think? How do these judgmental people formulate what they say? Do they seriously believe what they read on social media?

I’m lost for words for everyone. I’m lost forever. I don’t know how to react. Who is proper for which? Who is who?

It is then a wisest act for me to just pray for the meantime. Pray, wish, hope, for the best. It is the best thing one who is like me can do. What else is better that the best act of hoping for the best? What else is better than hoping for things to work out for the people’s welfare?

It has always been like this. For one like me. I’ve never really knew how to stand on my own when it came to political issues. Let me say, I may just deem myself a spectator. I do have my stance but not so sure how to handle it.

There were times when I would want to run away from political discussions. I hated the pressure and how these people fight over position.

Shouldn’t it ideally be that those who are running simply present their platforms and make people see the significance? Not the type where they fight and fight. Never ending fight. I’m so sick of it. It is as if professionalism and adulthood have been taken out of the equation all at once.

Why is it so? Why did we let our selfishness get the best of us? Why do we let people fight over petty things, never knowing what is and what was? Why are people also very harsh with their words? Not treating those who are running in position as normal people?

If politics divides us, which I guess is very much misunderstood, then it would just be better to stay on the side and pray for the best to happen.

Ah… I don’t know. What should I think? How should I act? Where should I place my perspective? It’s just so nauseous, having to listen to never ending talks about two political opponents. People should discern wisely. Not based on biased and baseless opinions but based on how they see political runners defend their plans for the welfare of the country.

How then should we move on as a country if we always try to sabotage each other? What if we set aside our selfishness and win fairly? What if we try to listen with open ears and just wish for the best party or runner to win? Just what if?

Aren’t you tired, my countrymen?

Because if you ask me, I don’t know what to think of. Or maybe, these very things here are my thoughts. Based on what I see are logical and with sense.

Why do we take advantage of other’s weaknesses to try and leverage ourselves in a not so fair way?

My prayers for this nation. I love this nation. It breaks my heart to see it in turmoil due to political issues. It’s normal to have conflicts. But please, let us try to remove the cloud in our eyes and see clearly. See clearly, listen carefully.

After all is said and done, we’ll see that it’s senseless to have had all those selfish acts and trashy ways of talking about runners and others just so we could have our candidates justified.

Prayers for this beloved nation. I love you, Philippines!

3
$ 1.83
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments